Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

358 Modifieds

358 Modified Series title on the line at Weedsport

The 2015 DIRTcar NE 358 Modified Series championship will be decided Friday, October 23 at Weedsport Speedway – the opening night of its ‘Last Call at the Port’ three-day spectacular that closes out the region’s racing season.

Chris Raabe of Napanee, ON, David Hebert of St. Damase, QC and Steve Bernard of Granby, QC enter the 125 lap, $7,500-to-win race separated by only nine points.

Raabe is the current point leader – three points ahead of Hebert, the 2015 358 Modified Mr. DIRTCar winner. Raabe came on strong for a podium finish at the Brockville Ontario Speedway Fall Nationals 100 for Big-Block Modifieds in his 358 Modified No. 01.

Mario Clair of St. Amand, QC is also still mathematically in the title hunt.

Friday’s race card includes Big-Block Modified time trials for Saturday’s $20,000-to-win Super DIRTcar Series All Ways Concrete Pumping 150 and a $3,500-to-win prelude Big-Block 35-lap feature.

Racing action begins both nights at 7 p.m.

Sunday, the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series – “The Greatest Show on Dirt”, takes to the Weedsport half-mile at 5 p.m.

For further information, visit,, follow on Twitter @SuperDIRTcar, and like us on Facebook at

Chris Raabe No. 01

Chris Raabe No. 01

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.

You May Also Like