Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Late Models

Chad Simpson outruns Phillips for victory at ACS

MARS DIRTcar Series

Chad Simpson

Chad Simpson - Ron Mitchell Photo

Corning, IA (July 3, 2010) – Outside front row starter Chad Simpson of Mt. Vernon, IA led all 30 laps at Adams County Speedway, claiming the $3,000 top prize in a race co-sanctioned with the O’Reilly NCRA and the Lucas Oil MLRA. Simpson also notched his first ever victory for the MARS DIRTcar Series.

Simpson held off charges of five time and defending MARS champion Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO who finished second. Travis Dickes of Madison, NE was third. Jason Utter of Columbus Junction, IA was fourth and Kelly Boen of Henderson, CO rounded out the top 5.

A Feature Results: 1. Chad Simpson, 2. Terry Phillips, 3. Travis Dickes, 4. Jason Utter, 5. Kelly Boen, 6. Dave Eckrich, 7. Corey Zeitner, 8. Matt Furman, 9. Brad Looney, 10. Evan Hubert, 11. Al Purkey, 12. Chris Simpson, 13. Joe Kosiski, 14. Denny Eckrich, 15. Chris Speiker, 16. Jeremy Payne, 17. Jason O’Brien, 18. Gary Christian, 19. Eric Turner, 20. Justin Asplin, 21. Bryant Goldsmith, 22. Shawn Harker, 23. Kyle Berck, 24. Alan Vaughn

Heat #1 Results:

1. Chad Simpson, 2. Brad Looney, 3. Al Purkey, 4. Joe Kosiski, 5. John Hampel, 6. Shawn Harker, 7. Andrew Kosiski, 8. Wylan Petrie, 9. Gary Christian

Heat #2 Results:

1. Travis Dickes, 2. Alan Vaughn, 3. Eric Turner, 4. Jeremy Payne, 5. Bryant Goldsmith, 6. Kurt Kyle, 7. Matt Johnson, 8. Jerry Warner

Heat #3 Results:

1. Matt Fuman, 2. Chris Simpson, 3. Jason Utter, 4. Corey Zeitner, 5. Bo Egge, 6. Chris Speiker, 7. Jase Kaser, 8. Alonzo Grosse

Heat #4 Results:

1. Kelly Boen, 2. Dave Eckrich, 3. Justin Asplin, 4. JD Hubert, 5. Rob Moss, 6. Leroy Johnson, 7. Scott Koskovich, 8. Mike Wiarda

Heat #5 Results

1. Terry Phillips, 2. Evan Hubert, 3. Denny Eckrich, 4. Kyle Berck, 5. Jason O’Brien, 6. Trenton Jackson, 7. Paul Glendenning, 8. Mollee Collins

B Feature #1 transfers: Jeremy Payne, Bryant Goldsmith

B Feature #2 transfers: Kyle Berck, Corey Zeitner

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank the following sponsors: Hoosier Racing Tire, Don Babb Motorsports, Allstate Insurance, VP Race Fuels, Wrisco Aluminum, GRT Race Cars, Powertrain Industries, Supermoon Graphics, Leitle Car Quest Auto Parts Aurora, Andy’s Frozen Custard, Libscomb Auto Group and IHG Hotels.

More information on the MARS DIRTcar Series and be found at

You May Also Like

DIRTcar UMP Modified Recaps

While Nick Hoffman’s perfect DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season is still intact, it was certainly challenged Wednesday night at Adams County Speedway...

DIRTcar Late Model Recaps

Right as he was rolling trackside for the Feature, reigning DIRTcar Summer Nationals champion Bobby Pierce caught a positive wave of energy. Inside, he...


The hot tempers and hotter temperatures continue on the trail of the DIRTcar Summer Nationals this week with five races scheduled for Missouri-Illinois Week....

Late Models

FAIRBURY, IL – Leading the FALS Super Nationals Feature with less than 10 laps remaining, Bobby Pierce had a brief flashback to the final...