Lance Dehm Scores DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury Speedway

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified NationalsFAIRBURY, Ill. — June 22, 2013 — Three-time defending track champion Lance Dehm used the middle grove on Saturday night to lead 25 of 30 laps en route to scoring his first victory of the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Fairbury American Legion Speedway.

Dehm, of Chatsworth, Ill., started fourth but quickly made his way into the top three after just two laps. Dehm, keeping it one groove off of the bottom, moved past race leader Dave Porth three laps later to capture the lead. Dehm faced constant pressure from Porth, who eventually pulled even with Dehm coming to the white flag. Following a Porth bobble in turn one, Dehm pulled away on the backstretch to secure the $1,200 checkered flag.

“Dave [Porth] and I raced side-by-side so many times, and I knew it was gonna be one of those things where I knew he would be hugging the bottom, and I’d hate to give him a little bit of room,” Dehm said in victory lane. “Dave is a good, clean driver. He will race you hard and we’ve had a lot of good battles over the years.”

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

Jay Ledford, Cody Bauman and Gary Turpin rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Ledford, Dehm, Mike McKinney and Porth.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals continues Sunday night at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Michigan.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury (Ill.) Speedway; June 22, 2013

A-Main (30-laps): 1.Lance Dehm ($1,000), 2.Dave Porth, 3.Jay Ledford, 4.Cody Bauman, 5.Gary Turpin, 6.Jeff Curl, 7.Mike McKinney, 8.David Wietholder, 9.Jeff Leka, 10.Cory Schwengel, 11.Jeb Friedman, 12.Steven Brooks, 13.Randy Shuman, 14.Jim Farris, 15.Phil LIne, 16.Ray Bollinger, 17.John DeMoss, 18.Jared Cagley, 19.Derick Doerr, 20.Callen Breeden, 21.Nick Wallrich, 22.Justin DeLong.

2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Day Date Track Location Winner
Saturday June 8 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN Devin Gilpin
Wednesday June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Devin Gilpin (2)
Friday June 14 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL Nick Allen
Sunday June 16 Wilmot Raceway Wilmot, WI Mitch McGrath
Wednesday June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL Kenny Wallace
Thursday June 20 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brian Beilong
Friday June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Michael Long
Saturday June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL Lance Dehm
Sunday June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI
Monday June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
Wednesday June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
Thursday June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN
Friday June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
Saturday June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sunday June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Tuesday July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Wednesday July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
Thursday July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
Friday July 5 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, IL
Saturday July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL
Sunday July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
Tuesday July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY
Wednesday July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
Thursday July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Friday July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sunday July 14 Vermillion County Speedway Danville, IL
Wednesday July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Thursday July 18 Twin Cities Raceway Park North Vernon, IN
Friday July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Saturday July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD Performance, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Schoenfeld Headers, University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Racing Electronics, Intercomp, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts, XS Power Racing Batteries, and Chevy Performance.