Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Summit Modified Nationals

Harrison Clinches DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Crown at Farmer City After His Eighth Victory

Mike Harrison - Jimmy Dearing photo
Mike Harrison - Jimmy Dearing photo

Mike Harrison – Jimmy Dearing photo


FARMER CITY, Ill. – July 10, 2015 – Mike Harrison fought off Ray Bollinger on Friday night at Farmer City Raceway to earn his eighth victory of the 2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Harrison, of Highland, Ill., clinched his fourth DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals championship in the past five years, and did it in unprecedented fashion in 2015. The series counts a driver’s best eight finishes toward the championship, and Harrison won eight of the 11 races he entered, becoming the first driver to post only victories toward the championship.

It wasn’t easy on Saturday night. Bollinger raced hard, trying to get under Harrison several times, but Harrison had the high side dialed in at the quarter-mile dirt oval.

“I knew about five laps in my steering wheel was way off so I’ve got something bent in the front end,” Harrison said. “I think my pull bar bushings actually busted out of the car because it’s clanking and clattering. I was a little worried. I was just glad to hang on.”

Bollinger finished second with Steven Brooks, Danny Schwartz and Jeffery Ledford rounding out the top five.

Click here to watch highlights from Saturday night’s race.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour rolls into Oakshade Raceway on Saturday at Wauseon, Ohio, then finishes its season with two $2,000-to-win events and a championship celebration on July 24-25 at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway as part of the World of Outlaws Late Model Series’ Prairie Dirt Classic weekend.

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at, or visit the series’ websites at and

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Farmer City (Ill.) Speedway; July 10, 2015

A-MAIN (25 LAPS) – 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL ($1,000); 2. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 3. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 4. (21S) Danny Schwartz, Ashmore, IL; 5. (18) Jeffery Ledford, Pontiac, IL; 6. (72) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 7. (D1) Lance Dehm, Chatsworth, IL; 8. (7L) Jay Ledford, Pontiac, IL; 9. (79D) John DeMoss, Bloomington, IN; 10. (70) Brian Bielong, Summerfield, IL; 11. (99J) Jimmy Dehm, Chenoa, IL; 12. (59N) Chad Evans, Mattoon, IL; 13. (87) David Shain, Humboldt, IL; 14. (14C) Alan Crowder, Elwin, IL; 15. (59) Chevy Miller, Clinton, Il; 16. (9) Cullen Breeden, Forrest, IL; 17. (29S) Preston Seratt, Dyersbury, TN; 18. (12) Jeff Curl, Fairbury, IL; 19. (3L) Jeff Leka, Buffalo, IL; 20. (25W) Allen Weisser, Peoria, IL; 21. (G1) Gabe Menser, Ashmore, IL; 22. (55A) Collin Alexander, Clinton, IL; 23. (6B) Dave Baldwin, Perrysville, IN.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Mike Harrison, A.J. May and Brandon Roberts.

2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Sterrett
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain (2)
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain (3)
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22 (4)
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain (5)
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain (5)
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain (6)
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain (7)
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Mike Harrison (5)
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (6)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Dustin Beck
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Mike Harrison (7)
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Rain (8)
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Rain (9)
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Rain (10)
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Mike Harrison (8)
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

You May Also Like

358 Modifieds

Another season of racing in the Northeast is complete, and drivers who battled weekly and on Series throughout 2023 were honored at the year-end...


Troutman finishes second from 21st, Hoffman ties David Reutimann for most event wins He hadn’t driven a DIRTcar UMP Modified in almost 14 months,...


Due to substantial rainfall throughout the week continuing into Friday morning, officials have postponed the Friday portion of the 10th annual Emil & Dale...

Factory Stocks

The milestone 40th year of DIRTcar Racing saw one of the most competitive and lucrative seasons in weekly dirt track racing history. And with...