Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar UMP Modifieds

Harrison Sweeps to Fayette County Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory

Mike Harrison

Mike Harrison

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – June 23, 2011 – Mike Harrison of Highland, Ill., became the third different driver in four events to claim a DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory after capturing the $1,000 payday Thursday night at Fayette County Speedway.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

The victory is the first Summit Modified Nationals triumph for the reigning DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion. Harrison jumped to the lead at the start and held off third starting John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., to claim the victory. Brent Mullins of Litchfield, Ill., would finish third. Second staring McKay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill. would come to the line fourth while Michael Fox of Bridgeport, Ill., rounded out the top five.


Heat race winners were Harrison, Wenger, Demoss, and Mullins. Gabe Menser of Ashmore Ill., and Jimmy Cummins of Highland, Ill. captured B-Main victories.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action tomorrow night, Thursday June 24 at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County (Ill.) Speedway; June 23, 2011

A-Main: 1. Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. John Demoss, 3. Brent Mullins, 4. Mckay Wenger, 5. Michael Fox,  6. Jeff Curl, 7. Brian Lynn,  8. Kelby Simmons, 9. Michael Bobyard, 10. Craig Kern, 11. Tim Hancock, 12. Gabe Menser, 13. Dean Hoffman, 14. Jay Ledford, 15. Dave Crawley, 16. Cole Hassong, 17. Aaron Draege, 18. Nick Hoffman, 19. Jimmy Cummins, 20. Jake Draege, 21. Ed Roley, 22. Steve Lach, 23. Clint Demoss.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison(35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill.
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill.
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich.
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind.
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill.
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn.
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky.
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo.
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill.
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.


You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...

Factory Stocks

The chase for national and regional championship gold is complete. It’s time to crown the kings of the 39th DIRTcar Racing season. Each champion...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...