Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

358 Modifieds

Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship Update June 15, 2020

Lance Willix and Jack Speshok Conquer Thunder Mountain Speedway

Lance Willix, a strong runner on the DIRTcar 358 Modified Series tour, took the checkered flag last weekend at Thunder Mountain. It was Willix’s first checkered flag at the Center Lisle, NY track. Willix is at the very top of the Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship in 358s thus far.

Jack Speshock scooped up the win at Thunder Mountain in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified division.


Defending Chevy Performance 75 Champion Kyle Inman parks it at Genesee Speedway

The blue no. 20k in Victory Lane at Genesee Speedway is a familiar sight but this year the victories will be sweeter. With Genesee taking DIRTcar Sportsman Modified sanctioning for 2020, all Sportsman races will count for Hoosier points.


Perrego Pounces at Orange County Fair Speedway

Anthony Perrego of Montgomery, NY authored a career night Saturday at Orange County Fair Speedway when he swept to back to back victories in the 30-lap DIRTcar Big Block Modified and 25-lap Small Block Modified features.


Four Feature Winners crowned at Can-Am Speedway

Tim Fuller defeated Billy Dunn in a memorable duel at “The Nasty Track.” The North Country master has not taken the checkered too many times in LaFargville, NY.

A huge field of DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds descended on Can-Am Speedway last Friday night. So many in fact that track owner and DIRTcar 358 Modified hotshoe Tyler Bartlett made the call to run two Features and start all the cars. This is something that Brewerton and Fulton Speedways have done to great success at Central New York. Dylan Zacharias made a thrilling last-lap pass for the win. Matt Janczuk stayed hot with another win in the no. 33x.

Shawn Kirby topped the DIRTcar Pro Stock field over last week’s winner Sid Harmer Jr.


Land of Legends hosted two full race programs including Big Blocks and Sportsman

Track regulars continued to see red as Gypsum Racing speedster ‘Lightning’ Larry Wight dominated the Tuesday Night Special to score his first career Pepsi DIRTcar Big Block Modified victory at Land Of Legends Raceway.

Kevin Root and son climbed atop the no. 34 DIRTcar Sportsman Modified once again in Victory Lane at Land of Legends Raceway. He’s both the defending Land of Legends Raceway track champion as well as the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series champion.

Erick Rudolph found himself in Victory Lane for the first time in 2020 last Saturday. The former Land of Legends Raceway track champion found his way around the Canandaigua half-mile the quickest over the course of the Feature and brought home the DIRTcar Big Block Modified win.

Kevin Root had so much fun in Victory Lane earlier in the week that he wanted to do it again. That’s back-to-back wins for Root at Canandaigua.


Mike Mahaney came up with a huge confidence-boosting victory at Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Storming up from the mid-pack, Mike Mahaney drove the no. 35 Adirondack Auto DIRTcar Big Block Modified to the front. But that wasn’t the end of the battle. Stewart Friesen, from last place, did everything he could to close the gap but Mahaney was fast and handled lap traffic with precision.

Connor Cleveland took the top spot in DIRTcar Sportsman Modified action. Cleveland is proving to be one of the up-and-comers to keep at eye on.

Nick Stone started on the pole and led flag-to-flag to record his eighth career win in the 25-lap pro stock feature. Luke Horning, defending track champion Josh Coonradt and Rob Yetman all took turns holding down the number two position, but none of the challengers had anything for Stone.


Utica-Rome Speedway hosted a strong night of DIRTcar Sportsman Modified and Pro Stock action

Reigning Utica-Rome Speedway track champion Matt Janczuk topped the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified field last Sunday. Janczuk is riding high with multiple Features wins already this season going into the first DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series race of the season.

Averill Park, NY’s Chad Jeseo is regarded as one of the best to wheel Pro Stocks over the years. After a brief stint with modifieds, he is back in the cars he loves. Jeseo took the lead from Jim Normoyle on the first lap and held off the field on the 20 lapper that was slowed by only one caution.


Glen Ridge Motorsports Park had a successful first night of DIRTcar Racing in Sportsman Modifieds and Pro Stocks

Veteran Tony Farone held off all challenges and picked up The Red Chair DIRTcar Sportsman Modified career win number six at The Ridge.

Nick Stone continued his hot start to 2020 with the first DIRTcar Pro Stock win at Glen Ridge last Sunday.


Kenny Tremont kicks off 2020 with the win at Lebanon Valley Speedway

While attrition plagued the field behind him, Kenny Tremont kept the wheels straight and won the first Feature of 2020 at “The Valley of Speed.”

Scott Towslee was the big winner in the Bubba Tanner Pro Stock Classic.


Humberstone starts with a DIRTcar 358 Modified special, Williamson wins

Mat Williamson’s first race since the DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park was a good one. He parked his DIRTcar 358 Modified squarely in Victory Lane at the newly resurfaced Humberstone Speedway.


Zach Sobotka was the man to beat at Outlaw Speedway in DIRTcar Sportsman Modified competition

Having started outside of the third row on the opening green flag, Sobotka marched to the front and was able to hold off pole sitter, Zach George for the win as George settled for second place at the double checkered flags.


You May Also Like

358 Modifieds

Another season of racing in the Northeast is complete, and drivers who battled weekly and on Series throughout 2023 were honored at the year-end...


Andrew Buff looks to cap off his championship season with his first World Short Track Championship title Andrew Buff’s 2023 season is already highlighted...


While Super DIRT Week enters a new era in year 51, the support from its partners continues to grow. The event boasts a more...

358 Modifieds

Season-long battles at tracks across the northeast have led to five new DIRTcar Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly champions. Marc Johnson (DIRTcar Big Block Modified),...