Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

358 Modifieds

Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship Update June 22, 2020

Utica-Rome Speedway Hosts First DIRTcar Northeast Series race of 2020 and it did not disappoint

Matt Janczuk is on a hot streak in DIRTcar Sportsman Modified competition. Picking up the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series: Central Region win gave him four wins in a row. Will he continue his climb up the standings this weekend?

Defending track champion Erick Rudolph picked up where he left off last year: In Victory Lane.

Josh Coonradt battles his way to the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature last Sunday.


Lernverille Speedway goes green on the 2020 racing season

Garrett Krummert managed to keep a hard-charging set of drivers behind him just as they appeared they were catching him in lapped traffic. Krummert navigated the surface as well as can be done and found a way to keep both Rex King Jr. and Dave Murdick at bay in collecting the victory, his second of the 2020 campaign.. And in Millerstown Pic-a-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stocks, a familiar face wound up on top of the podium as Mike Miller managed to hold off an oncoming Joey Zambotti in the closing laps to secure his first feature win at Lernerville since 2015.


Quebec comes to life at Autodrome Granby

François Bernier prevailed in the COVID Destroyer 50 in DIRTcar 358 Modified action to open the racing season in Quebec.

Young gun Evan Racine scooped up the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified win at Granby.

Yves Hamel won the DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature of the COVID Destroyer.


Jason Grey in the Sabil & Sons DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds and Josh Harrington in the Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes

Jason Grey topped the 26-car field to win first DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Feature of 2020 in Vermont.

The Wells River Chevrolet DIRTcar Sportsman Coupes also had an impressive car count coming in at nineteen strong. Josh Harrington worked his way from fourth to take the win with Tadd Kingsbury holding on to his outside pole position to claim second. Bob Kilburn would fall from his pole position but was able to hold on to the third-place victory lane spot. Jason Horniak and Brian Chaffee rounded out the top five.


Tommy Collins Jr comes up big at Outlaw Speedway

Travis Grover mowed the field down from his fourth row starting position. Grover left the field in his wake and dominated the remainder of the feature winning what appeared to be his first feature of the year. However, a post-race infraction disqualified Grover thus handing the win to Tommy Collins Jr. It was his first win of “20” on Hoosier’s as he held off a pair of hard-charging young guns in Zach Sobotka and Zach George.


Bachetti and Jeseo big winners at Lebanon Valley Speedway

Andy Bachetti ran down Ronnie Johnson.and pulled away from the rest of the field to take his first DIRTcar Big Block Modified win win of 2020.

Chad Jeseo won in DIRTcar Pro Stocks in a chaotic Feature event. Jeseo started 12th and managed to come home to Victory Lane at Lebanon Valley Speedway.

Larry Wight notches second Big Block win at Land of Legends Raceway, Root and Sobotka split Sportsman Features

Larry Wight bided his time and pounced to win his second career DIRTcar Big Block Modified Feature at Land of Legends Raceway. Wight is looking like a favorite for the next Super DIRTcar Series race at the Canandaigua, NY oval.

Zach Sobotka drove to the front in style for the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified division. Sobotka is chasing Kevin Root for the Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship lead.

Kevin Root took the win on a Wednesday night special show at Land of Legends Raceway. The defending track and DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series champion looks dialed in going into the Series race Saturday, June 27.


Stone and Green visit Victory Lane at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park

Travis Green was able to fend off the fierce attempts from Tucker O’Connor to claim his 1st career win at the Fastest ¼ Mile on Dirt! O’Connor crossed behind Green in 2nd, Bill August, and 3rd. Cody Ochs and Justin Buff rounded out the top 5.

Nick Stone continued his dominating ways in the Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro-Stock division. Stone took advantage of his front-row starting position gaining the lead at the start of the battle and did not look back.


Davis and Fink winners at Thunder Mountain Speedway

Ronnie Davis III holds off Colton Wilson, Tom Eiklor, Corey Cormier, and Michael Stanton to win DIRTcar 358 Modified Feature.

Alan Fink held off Hunter Lapp, Tom Collins, Brandon Carvey, and Isaiah Forward for the checkered flag at Thunder Mountain.


Anthony Perrego wins again at Orange County Fair Speedway

Anthony Perrego continued his winning ways Saturday night at Orange County Fair Speedway, guiding Brian Smith’s Superior Remodeling No. 44 TEO to victory in a Big Block Modified 30-lap feature race that was red-flagged twice and wrecked half a dozen cars in a high-speed backstretch mishap.


Friesen wins Big Block Feature marred by Tremont tumble

Stewart Friesen brought the no. 44 Halmar Racing home to Victory Lane at Albany-Saratoga Speedway.

Hartman Jr., who started 20th, ran side by side for a number of laps with leader Joey Scarborough before putting his Parillo Enterprises-sponsored car into the lead on lap 18. Scarborough didn’t back down, and the two even made some contact in the third turn late in the race, but both were able to overcome the bobble and went on to finish first and second, respectively. Veteran Dick Bisson, who is back after a long layoff, was third.

Josh Coonradt outdueled Luke Horning to win the 25-lap pro stock feature. Coonradt, who started 11th, moved out in front after a restart on lap 11, but he had his hands full with Jeff Meltz Jr. and Horning. Meltz took over the lead on lap 19, but following a restart on lap later, Coonradt regained the top spot.

With two laps left, Horning appeared to finally get the lead away from Coonradt going down the backstretch, but before the lap was completed, Chad Jeseo spun, bringing out the yellow and putting Coonradt back into the lead. That’s where he stayed, with Horning second and Rob Yetman third.


Can-Am Speedway hosts another thriller featuring Maresca, Janczuk, Corcoran, and Harmer Jr. in Victory Lane

Michael Maresca has been red hot in 2020. He grabs another DIRTcar 358 Modified checkered flag at Can-Am Speedway over Billy Dunn, Lance Willix, Tim Fuller, and rookie Jackson Gill.

Matt Janczuk and Tyler Corcoran split the duel DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Features at “The Nasty Track.”

Sid Harmer Jr. parks his DIRTcar Pro Stock in Victory Lane once again at Can-Am Speedway.


You May Also Like


In his first visit to the track as an adult, Nelson Mason pulls off the win on night one at the Dirt Track at...


VP Racing Fuels, Inc. has extended its partnership with the World of Outlaws and DIRTcar Racing in a multi-year deal to continue as the...

358 Modifieds

For the first time in his career, Mat Williamson will bring the DIRTcar 358 Modified field to the green Saturday in the 43rd running...

358 Modifieds

With his fourth consecutive win in the Hurricane Harvey 75, it’s nearly become Mat Williamson’s tradition of going to Brewerton Speedway on the Wednesday...