Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

358 Modifieds

Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship Update Monday, July 26

Demetrios Drellos at in Malta,NY. PHOTO: Mark Brown

Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship Update Monday, July 26

DIRTcar Big Blocks

Marc Johnson helped his case in running down Matt Sheppard for the Hoosier points lead with a big win at Lebanon Valley Speedway.

With Twin 60-lap Super DIRTcar Series Features at Land of Legends coming up on Wednesday, Erick Rudolph is getting familiar with Victory Lane. Another win extended his track points lead and the #25R is running third in Hoosier points.

Stewart Friesen scored his Hoosier points with a Super DIRTcar Series win at Weedsport Speedway celebrating the Northeast Dirt Hall of Fame.

Series Stars Demetrios Drellos (Albany-Saratoga Speedway), Tim Sears Jr. (Brewerton Speedway), and Mat Williamson (Cornwall Motor Speedway) all came away with wins as well. 

Mathieu Desjardins won his first career DIRTcar Big Block Modified race at Autodrome Drummond. 

DIRTcar 358 Modifieds

Jordan McCreadie bounced back at Thunder Mountain Speedway with a win after struggling in recent weeks. 

David Herbert (Le RPM Speedway) and Carey Terrance (Cornwall Motor Speedway) won the Features in Canada. 

Mat Williamson (Ransomville Speedway), Ronnie Davis III (Fulton Speedway), and Tim Fuller (Can-Am Speedway) were the big winners in their home tracks as well. 

DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Zach Sobotka was the stand-out star in the DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds last week. He won Features at Land of Legends Raceway and Brewerton Speedway. 

Austin Germinio and Chris Mackey split a pair of Features at Fulton Speedway. 

Austin Susice won at Genesee Speedway and he is now bringing a lot of momentum into tomorrow’s DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series West Region event. 

Other race winners include Codie Aubin (Airborne Speedway), Andrew Buff (Albany-Saratoga Speedway), Jordan Fornwault (Bear Ridge Speedway), Dustin Hutton (Can-Am Speedway), Ryan Stabler (Cornwall Motor Speedway), Garret Poland (Glen Ridge Motorsports Park), William Racine (Le RPM Speedway), Brad Rouse (Merrittville Speedway), Nick Heywood (Mohawk International Raceway), Andrew Jacobson (Outlaw Speedway), Derek Wagner (Ransomville Speedway), Ajay Petrzebowski Jr. (Thunder Mountain Speedway), and Zach Payne at Weedsport Speedway. 

DIRTcar Pro Stocks 

In DIRTcar Pro Stock racing the winners were Zach Seyerlein (Lebanon Valley Speedway), Beau Ballard (Glen Ridge Motorsports Park), Bruno Cyr (Cornwall Motor Speedway), Kevin Fetterly Jr. (Can-Am Speedway), and Jasey Casey (Albany-Saratoga Speedway) came out of the weekend with wins. 

You May Also Like


The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Northeast competitors came together one last time in 2022 to recognize and celebrate the season’s accomplishments. More than $330,000...

NE Pro Stocks

Josh Coonradt will have a little less space in his car on the long trek home to Upstate New York after competing in the...

NE Pro Stocks

The MSD Performance DIRTcar Northeast Pro Stocks hit the track for the second night of the World Short Track Championships for their Heat Races...

NE Pro Stocks

Wheatfield, NY’s Pete Stefanski won Thursday’s MSD DIRTcar Pro Stock Championship Feature at The Dirt Track at Charlotte When Pete Stefanski took the green...

Copyright © 2023 World Racing Group | All Rights Reserved