Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

358 Modifieds

Hoosier Tire Weekly Championship Racing Update, Aug. 25-27

Lance Willix II and Jordan McCreadie remain in a heated battle for the top of the DIRTcar 358 Modified leader board, while the Buff brothers sit first and second in the DIRTcar Sportsman division going into the home stretch of the season!

Peter Britten (DIRTcar Big Block Modified), Andrew Buff (DIRTcar Sportsman), and Luke Horning (DIRTcar Pro Stock), continue to lead their respective divisions.

Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:

Airborne Speedway

Mike Mahaney scored the victory in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.
(Photo: Don Simpson)

Josh Jock took the checkers in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature on Wednesday evening.
(Photo: Don Simpson)

Joey Scarborough took the victory in the DIRTcar Sportsman victory on Saturday evening.
(Photo: Track Photo)


Albany-Saratoga Speedway:

Jeremy Pitts scored his first win of the season in his DIRTcar Big Block Modified.
(Photo: Mark Brown)


Erick Mack and Cody Ochs notched the wins in the back to back Sportsman Features.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Erick Mack

Cody Ochs

Jay Corbin nabbed the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Autodrome Drummond

Steve Bernard drove himself to Victory Lane in the DIRTcar 358 Modified Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)


William Racine recorded the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)


Bear Ridge Speedway

Josh Sunn scored a repeat victory in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Creative Outburst)

Brewerton Speedway

Max McLaughlin cruised to his second DIRTcar Big Block Modified victory.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Ryan Dolbear won his second victory of the year in his DIRTcar Sportsman.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Brockville-Ontario Speedway

Mat Williamson scored his fourth season victory in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Bobby Herrington was the winner of the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Rick Young)


Marc Lalonde scored the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Fulton Speedway

Billy Dunn notched the win in the makeup DIRTcar 358 Modified Feature while Larry Wight battled his way to a win in the regularly scheduled Feature.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Billy Dunn

Larry Wight

Track points leader Andrew Buff helped himself out yet again by adding another win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Glen Ridge Motorsports Park

Jordan McCreadie won the battle with rival Lance Willix II for a victory in the DIRTcar 358 Modified Feature.
(Photo: Post Time Photos)

Zach Buff took advantage of a late race restart to score the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Post Time Photos)

Luke Horning scored the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series matchup.
(Photo: DIRTcar Photo)

Land of Legends Raceway

Matt Sheppard scored his third win in six starts in the final DIRTcar Big Block Modified matchup.
(Photo: Track Photo)


Zach Sobotka out-dueled his competition for the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Lebanon Valley Speedway

Legendary Big Block Modified driver Kenny Tremont Jr. scored the win as his nears the end of his final season.
(Photo: Mark Brown)


Nick Hilt held off a charging Chad Jeseo to land the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series victory.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Thunder Mountain Speedway

Will Eastman was victorious in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Quentin Young)

Series Racing:

The Super DIRTcar Series traveled to Ransomville Speedway on Tuesday, August 22, for a 75-lap, $7,500-to-win, matchup where hometown hero Erick Rudolph took home the victory for his second Series win of the season.

Rain outs:

Can-Am Speedway was rained out.

You May Also Like


While Super DIRT Week enters a new era in year 51, the support from its partners continues to grow. The event boasts a more...

358 Modifieds

Season-long battles at tracks across the northeast have led to five new DIRTcar Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly champions. Marc Johnson (DIRTcar Big Block Modified),...


DIRTcar Racing and Weedsport Speedway officials have called off Sundayโ€™s Cavalcade Cup events due to wet grounds from heavy overnight rains combined with unsettled...

Big Block Modifieds

The Hoosier Tire Championship has concluded after the final weekend of action. The 2023 champions: 1.) Marc Johnson ๐——๐—œ๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ ๐—•๐—ถ๐—ด ๐—•๐—น๐—ผ๐—ฐ๐—ธ ๐— ๐—ผ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ถ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ 2.) Lance...