Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sportsman Modifieds

Inclement Weather Knocks Out DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series Opener

DIRTcar, Can-Am officials seeking new date; season now opens April 30 at Canandaigua

LaFARGEVILLE, N.Y. –April 23, 2011 – Due to inclement weather, the season-opener for the 2011 DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series season at Can-Am Motorsports Park was postponed. Can-Am Motorsports Park and DIRTcar Racing officials will work on date when the event may be rescheduled based on the remainder of the 2011 schedule. The DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series season now begins with Saturday, April 30, at Canandaigua Motorsports Park.

In regard to the point bulletin that was released, track and Safety-Kleen Mr. DIRTcar points will be awarded at any DIRTcar track that races on April 23, however, DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series points will not be awarded.

DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners, including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, GM Performance Parts and Safety-Kleen. Promotional partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio and Chizmark & Larson Insurance. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bert Transmissions, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Comp Cams, Intercomp, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Ignition, Penske Shocks, Racing Electronics, R2C, Super Flow, Vicci Racing Apparel, WIX Filters, Wrisco Industries, Xtreme Lubricants and Extreme Mufflers.

You May Also Like


World Racing Group expanded its executive team by adding Charlie Mellilo as its Chief Media and Marketing Officer. Most recently, Charlie led Global Client...


Nintendo Switch version coming to retail and digital October 3; new tracks, Xtreme Outlaws Midget Series, and additional drivers iRacing and Monster Games are...


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...