Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar Summer Nationals

Rain Pushes Macon Speedway Herald & Review 100 to July 21st

DIRTcar Summer NationalsMACON, Ill. – July 7, 2011 – Mother Nature wasn’t ready for the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour Thursday evening as storms saturated the racing surface forcing DIRTcar Racing and Track Officials to postpone the nights event.

(For the latest breaking news from the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour, click here to follow along on Twitter.)

The Herald & Review 100 will now be run on Thursday, July 21 and will count towards a drivers DIRTcar Late Model National Points.  Shannon Babb continues to lead DIRTcar Summer Nationals points by 125 markers over Scott James of Lawrenceburg, Ind., and 189 points over defending ‘Hell Tour’ Champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals will return to action Friday, July 8 at Farmer City (Ill.) Raceway.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour Point Standings (Top 20) as of: July 7, 2011

2 81 SCOTT JAMES 779 -125
3 25 JASON FEGER 715 -189
4 3s BRIAN SHIRLEY 700 -204
5 28 DENNIS ERB 699 -205
6 24 RYAN UNZICKER 676 -228
8 1s JACK SULLIVAN 600 -304
9 54 DILLAN WHITE 549 -355
10 55 JEEP VANWORMER 535 -369
11 1W DONNY WALDEN 503 -401
12 7M MATT MILLER 501 -403
13 21 BILLY MOYER JR 421 -483
14 7R KENT ROBINSON 338 -566
15 32 BOBBY PIERCE 329 -575
16 89 MIKE SPATOLA 311 -593
17 21 BILLY MOYER 300 -604
18 B12 KEVIN WEAVER 247 -657
19 91 RUSTY SCHLENK 242 -662
20 9 DAN SCHLIEPER 227 -677

2011 DIRTcar Summer Nationals “The Hell Tour” Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Mike Spatola (37)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Scott James (29)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July 13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Scott James (50)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Jason Feger (48)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Dan Schlieper (52)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Shannon Babb (46)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Shannon Babb (22)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Michael Kloos (32)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Mike Spatola (30)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Ray Cook (40)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Billy Moyer (41)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Brandon Sheppard (35)
July 4 34 Raceway Burlington, Iowa Brian Birkhofer (26)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. Shannon Babb (38)
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. PPD/July 21
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals is brought to fans by many important sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, ASI Racewear, Comp Cams, Intercomp Racing, JE Pistons, QuarterMaster, Superflow, Wix Filters, Wrisco Aluminum, the University of Northwestern Ohio, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, VP Racing Fuels, Racing Electronics, ButlerBuilt, MSD Ignition, Chizmark Larson Insurance, Vicci Apparel, Beyea Custom Headers, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Dyer’s Rods, and Ohlins Shocks.

You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...

DIRTcar UMP Modified Recaps

When it comes to Macon Speedway, nobody has dominated quite like Mike Harrison in the Modified portion of the Herald & Review 100. The...