Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar UMP Modifieds

Schrader Claims Second Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Win at Highland

Ken Schrader

Ken Schrader

HIGHLAND, Ill. – June 22, 2011 – Ken Schrader is quickly becoming the favorite to win the inaugural DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals after capturing the $1,000 payday Wednesday night at Highland (Ill.) Speedway.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

The victory is the second in three races during the month long Summit Modified Nationals for the NASCAR veteran originally from Fenton, Mo.   Schrader held of a charging Steve Latch of Brownstown, Ill., who climbed from a sixth place starting spot to finish second. Scott Weber of Festus, Mo. would finish third. Mt. Olive, Mo., driver Tim Hancock and Troy, Ill. pilot Dean Hoffman would round out the top five.


Heat race winners were Schrader, Weber, John Demoss of Bloomington, Ind., and Hancock.  Brett Korves of Swanson, Ill., and Kelby Simmons, of Mason, Ill. won B-Mains.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action tomorrow night, Thursday June 23 at Fayette County Speedway in Brownstown, Ill.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Highland (Ill.) Speedway; June 22, 2011

A-Main: 1.Ken Schrader ($1,000), 2. Steve Lach, 3. Scott Weber, 4. Tim Hancock, 5. Dean Hoffman, 6. John Demoss, 7. Gabe Menser, 8. Clint Demoss, 9. Brian Lynn, 10. Jay Ledford, 11. Jeff Curl, 12. Mckay Wenger, 13. Darrell Hewlett, 14. Kelby Simmons, 15. Jimmy Cummins, 16. Tyler Diebert, 17. Donovan Lodge, 18. Khris Fohne, 19. Craig Kern, 20. Brad Venhaus, 21. Brett Korves.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill.
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill.
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill.
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich.
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind.
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill.
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn.
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky.
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo.
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill.
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.


You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...

DIRTcar Late Model Recaps

For the second time in three weeks, Tanner English is a DIRTcar Summer Nationals Feature winner. It’s a great achievement for the Riggs Motorsports...