Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar UMP Modifieds

Schrader Surges to Belle Clair Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory

Ken Schrader

Ken Schrader

BELLEVILLE, Ill. – June 29, 2011 – NASCAR veteran Ken Schrader tied Mike Harrison for the most wins in the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Wednesday night, earning his third win of the 2011 tour at Belle Clair Speedway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Schrader started on the outside pole and surged to the lead holding off Tim Hancock of Mt. Olive, Ill., and Steve Lach of Brownstown, Ill., over the course of 30-laps to earn the $1,000 top prize.  Schrader’s win boosts him to 7th in the points standings on the strength of three feature wins in the three events he’s raced in so far during the month-long tour.


Paul Bauman of Zell, Mo., finished fourth, as Jimmy Cummins of Waterloo, Ill., rounded out the top five.  DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals points leader Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., finished 10th in the evening’s main event opening up his points lead to 47 markers over John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Heat race wins went to Bauman, Schrader and Harrison.  Dean Hoffman of hometown Belleville, Ill., won the event’s B-Main.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Thursday, June 29, at Clay Hill Motorsports Park in Atwood, Tenn.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Belle Clair Speedway; Belleville, Ill.; June 29, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 9 Ken Schrader ($1,000), 2. 1 Tim Hancock, 3. 42 Steve Lach, 4. 24 Paul Bauman, 5. 19 Jimmy Cummins, 6. 25 Brett Korves, 7. 15 Chris Smith, 8. 89 Bobby Bittle, 9. 428 Mike Haas, 10. 12 Jeff Curl, 11. 42 McKay Wenger, 12. 17 Jesse Wisely, 13. 87 Zeb Moake, 14. 808 Kelby Simmons, 15. 84 Tyler Diebert, 16. 55 Brad Venhaus, 17. 8 Brendan Bittle, 18. 1D Dean Hoffman, 19. 28 Tom Smallwood, 20. 24 Mike Harrison.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader(24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn.
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky.
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo.
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill.
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.


You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...


Racing Electronics’ top-of-line two-way radios and headsets will continue to be the source of communication on race day for all World Racing Group series...