Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar UMP Modifieds

Sweeney Sweeps Clarksville Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Summit Modified NationalsCLARKSVILLE, Tenn. – July 9, 2011 – Randle Sweeney was out to leave no doubt during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals stop Saturday Night at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Sweeney, of Clifty, Ky., captured quick time honors, a dash win, and led the entire 30-lap main event to earn his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win worth $600. Clayton Miller of Elkton, Ky., drove from his third place starting spot to claim the runner up position at the line. Gregg Brown of Burns, Tenn., finished third after starting fifth. Trent Young of Crofton, Ky., finished fourth ahead of hard charging Jason Maurer of Columbia, Tenn., who started 14th and rounded out the top five.

Dustin Isom of Hopkinsville, Ky., drove to a heat race victory. Mike Harrison continues to hold his lead in the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National points by 119 markers over Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 153 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Sunday, July 10, at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville Speedway; Clarksville, Tenn.; July 9, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 182 Randle Sweeney ($600), 2. 15 Clayton Miller, 3. B5 Gregg Brown, 4. 10Y Trent Young, 5. 8A Jason Maurer, 6. 83 Jr. Mason, 7. 117 Dustin Isom, 8. 915 Travis Jones, 9. 00 Wendell Hodge, 10. 2R Jeff Rogers, 11. 3 Donnie Cox, 12. 7 Mike Allen, 13. 1D Jamie Knight, 14. 90 Kyle Robertson, 15. 31 Lincoln Epps, 16. 42T Fred Thalman.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader (24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Lucas Lee (16)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Mike Harrison (26)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Mike Harrison (37)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Ray Bollinger (40)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. Mike Harrison (23)
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. PPD/July 21
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. Chad Kinder (30)
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. Randle Sweeney(16)
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.

You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...

DIRTcar Late Model Recaps

In the ultimate showing of rookie vs. veteran, a packed Tri-State Speedway was treated to a memorable show in the DIRTcar Summer Nationals’ return...