Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

UMP Modifieds

Thunderstorms Wash Out Tuesday Night’s Alltel DIRTcar Nationals Action At Volusia Speedway Park

Barberville, FL — Thunderstorms sweeping across Florida forced the cancellation of Tuesday night’s action during the 37th annual Alltel DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park.

The rainout was the first in eight nights of Alltel DIRTcar Nationals competition.

Heavy rain deluged the half-mile oval around 4 p.m. With more storms approaching and tornado watches covering the area, speedway officials decided to call off the night’s program that was to feature UMP DIRTcar Super Late Models and UMP DIRTcar Modifieds.

Fans or competitors who purchased six-day Late Model combination tickets or pit passes (good Feb. 11-16) can obtain refund information for Tuesday night’s cancellation by visiting, or, or calling the track office at 386-985-4402.

The Alltel DIRTcar Nationals continues on Wednesday night (Feb. 13) with a doubleheader featuring the UMP DIRTcar Super Late Models and the Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series for big-block Modifieds. Race time is 7:30 p.m.

The World of Outlaws Late Model Series headlines the Thursday (Feb. 14) and Saturday (Feb. 16) shows, and the UMP DIRTcar Super Late Model finale takes centerstage on Friday (Feb. 15). The DIRTcar big-block Modifieds compete every night through Saturday, with nightly 30-lap features preceding a 50-lap finale on Saturday night.

You May Also Like

358 Modifieds

There’s no one path to Super DIRT Week. Some drivers started in go-karts. Some in Micro Sprints. Some straight to Modifieds. In the northeast,...

DIRTcar Summer Nationals

Though it was the last race on the schedule, the 38th annual DIRTcar Summer Nationals season finale at Wayne County Speedway was a night...

DIRTcar Summer Nationals

Two visits to Oakshade Raceway for Ashton Winger, two Feature wins. The 23-year-old from Senoia, GA, led the final 36 laps of the 25th...

DIRTcar Summer Nationals

One trip to Butler Motor Speedway, one win for Ryan Unzicker. The 2011 DIRTcar Late Model national champion from El Paso, IL, grabbed the...