Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Alltel All-Star Contest Heating Up With Modified Votes

Deprecated: str_contains(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($haystack) of type string is deprecated in /var/www/dirtcar/wp-includes/shortcodes.php on line 246

Deprecated: str_contains(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($haystack) of type string is deprecated in /var/www/dirtcar/wp-includes/shortcodes.php on line 246

Weedsport,NY — Weedsport, NY — February 25, 2008 – By Tom Skibinski, DIRTcar Racing NorthEast PR Director

Residing in New Jersey and being ranked among the all-time winningest drivers in Garden State history are common threads that will forever link together Brett Hearn, Jimmy Horton and Billy Pauch. Throw into the mix New York State racer Dale Planck and the four share in common one more element and that is the chance to win $12,000 in just three more weeks!

For one of these drivers to collect this lucrative cash prize as the inaugural Alltel DIRTcar All-Star, fans need to vote for their favorite by logging into Just a short time remains as the top prize will go to the driver who receives the most votes in an on-line poll that runs through 11:59 p.m. on March 16. Only one vote can be cast per day.

Pauch, Hearn, Planck and Horton, in that order, each won a DIRTcar Big-Block Modified feature during the 37th Alltel DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla., Feb. 13-16, and now is the time to show your support of the Big-Block brethren from the Northeast!

Of the 18 drivers that won main events during recently concluded Alltel DIRTcar Nationals at VSP in Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series, World of Outlaws Late Model Series, Advance Auto Parts World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, All Star Circuit of Champions, UMP DIRTcar Racing Late Model and Open Wheel Modified competition, 410 Sprinter Wayne Johnson currently leads the poll with 18% of the national vote. Pauch (3%), Hearn (2%), Horton (2%) and Planck (1%) need your vote to help carry the Big-Blocks back to the forefront.

The winner of the $12,000 Alltel DIRTcar All-Star prize will be announced at the completion of voting on March 16 and honored with a special ceremony at a date to be determined. Voting daily at for one of the DIRTcar Big-Block Modified winners will also enter fans in a contest to win a $500 gift card from Alltel Wireless.

For more information about the Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series, please visit Be sure to check out to learn more about the entire DIRTcar NorthEast circuit.

Alltel is owner and operator of the nation’s largest wireless network and has more than 12 million customers. For more information about Alltel, please visit

The Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series for Big-Block Modifieds is brought to fans across the Northeast by several sponsors and partners, including series sponsors Advance Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tire and Sunoco Race Fuels. Promotional partners include AMB i.t., Rite Aid Corporation and the University of Northwestern Ohio and the contingency sponsors are Bert Transmission, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Crane Cams, Integra Shocks, MSD Ignitions, Motorsports Safety Systems, Penske Shocks and Wrisco Industries.

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The battle to become the top DIRTcar weekend warrior begins this weekend. Drivers who compete weekly at DIRTcar-sanctioned tracks throughout the Northeast and Canada...


The best drivers from around the northeast and beyond will gather in Oswego, NY for Super DIRT Week 51, Oct. 2-8. So far, nearly...


There’s no one path to Super DIRT Week. Some drivers started in go-karts. Some in Micro Sprints. Some straight to Modifieds. In the northeast,...


Thirteen-year-old Randy Williamson never missed a chance to hitchhike to his local dirt track every Saturday night. He went to watch. He went to...