Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

2008 DIRTcar Racing NorthEast Track Champs Honored At Turning Stone

Weedsport, NYOctober 21, 2008 – By Tom Skibinski, DIRTcar Racing NorthEast PR Director

The regular season around the DIRTcar Racing NorthEast circuit is over and the weekly track point champions have been declared. All track champions in DIRTcar NEs five major touring divisions will be recognized for their crowning achievements during the 33rd annual DIRTcar Racing ‘Night of Champions,’ November 15, at the Turning Stone Resort & Casino in Verona, New York.

In the Advance Auto Parts Big-Block Modified division the following drivers have been declared DIRTcar track champions: Billy Decker (Brewerton), Frankie Caprara (Can-Am), Steve Paine (Canandaigua), Alan Johnson (Cayuga County), Tom Sears Jr. (Fulton), J.R. Heffner & Mark Flach Jr. (Lebanon Valley), Brian Swartzlander (Lernerville), David VanHorn Jr. (Orange County) and Kevin Bolland (Tri-City).

In the 358-Modified division the following drivers are recognized as DIRTcar track champions: Patrick Dupree (Airborne), Danny O’Brien (Brockville), Larry Wight (Can-Am), Carey Terrance (Cornwall), David Hebert (Drummond), Laurent Ladouceur (Edelweiss), Kayle Robidoux (Granby), Chad Brachmann (Merrittville), John Lazore (Mohawk), Jerry Higbie (Orange County) and Pete Bicknell (Ransomville).

In the Sportsman Modified division those honored as DIRTcar track champions are: Todd Henderson (Black Rock), Chris Raabe (Brockville, Rolling Wheels, Thunder Alley), Brandon Sweet (Can-Am), Kevin Ridley (Canandaigua), Jeremy Pitcher (Cayuga County, Fulton), Don Spatorico (Genesee), Tyler McPherson (Humberstone), Mike Bowman (Merrittville), Mike Ruggiero (Orange County) and James Michael Friesen (Ransomville).

In the UMP/Pro Stock division the DIRTcar track champions are: Joey Ladouceur (Cornwall), Jocelyn Roy (Drummond), Denis Gauvreau (Edelweiss/Thunder Alley), Pete Stefanski (Genesee), Robbie Speed (Lebanon Valley), Stephane Lebrun (Mohawk) and Mike Dutka (Orange County).

In the UMP/Street Stock division the DIRTcar track champions are: Chris Fisher (Black Rock), Todd Raabe (Can-Am), Mike Welch (Canandaigua), Nick Rizzo (Cayuga County), Dave Mannise (Fulton, Thunder Alley), and Tim McCarthy (Orange County).

Headquartered in Roanoke, Va., Advance Auto Parts, a leading automotive aftermarket retailer of parts, accessories, batteries, and maintenance items in the United States, serves both the do-it-yourself and professional installer markets As of April 19, 2008, the Company operated 3,291 stores in 40 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands. Additional information about the Company, employment opportunities, customer services, and on-line shopping for parts and accessories can be found on the Company’s web site at

The Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series for Big-Block Modifieds is brought to fans across the Northeast by several sponsors and partners, including series sponsors Advance Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tire and Sunoco Race Fuels. Promotional partners include AMB i.t., Rite Aid Corporation and the University of Northwestern Ohio and the contingency sponsors are Bert Transmission, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Crane Cams, Integra Shocks, MSD Ignitions, Motorsports Safety Systems, Penske Shocks and Wrisco Industries.

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The best drivers from around the northeast and beyond will gather in Oswego, NY for Super DIRT Week 51, Oct. 2-8. So far, nearly...


There’s no one path to Super DIRT Week. Some drivers started in go-karts. Some in Micro Sprints. Some straight to Modifieds. In the northeast,...


Thirteen-year-old Randy Williamson never missed a chance to hitchhike to his local dirt track every Saturday night. He went to watch. He went to...


Nintendo Switch version coming to retail and digital October 3; new tracks, Xtreme Outlaws Midget Series, and additional drivers iRacing and Monster Games are...