Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

2010 Pro Stock Competitor Notes – Autodrome Granby

Autodrome Granby

Autodrome Granby

Weedsport, NY2010 Competitor Notes Autodrome Granby – Friday, June 25th, 2010
Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event #2

DIRTcar, Track Staffing and Contacts:
Brian Mulligan 613-330-1565
Tom Skibinski 585-350-8997
Bob Dini 917-939-5417
Joe Skotnicki 704-796-4566

Autodrome Granby:
Dominic Lussier 450-375-3055

Event Schedule:
Friday, June 25th, 2010 – Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series – 50-laps

General Daily Schedule:
3:30pm – Pit Gates Open, Hauler Parking, Inspection Begins (Draw Begins)
6:30pm – Driver’s Meeting
7:00pm – Hot Laps / Time Trials
7:30pm – First Qualifying Racing TBD – 50-lap Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature

Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event Specific Rules:


15.1.6 Ignition/Battery (For either the Crate – Option –A- and/or Open Motor Option –B-)
A.) Only stock OEM distributors will be permitted. The rev. box must be mounted under the hood. The “rev box” RPM limiting chip (6,000 RPM) must face up and be securely fasted (taped in) in the “rev box”.

E.) Only the DIRTcar approved –A-B-C type shock absorbers displaying the DIRTcar “Approved” decal will be permitted to compete. (THERE WILL BE A LIMITED AMOUNT OF A-B-C SHOCK ABSORBER DECALS AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE AT THIS EVENT, FOLLOWING SHOCK ABSORBER CERTIFICATION).

F.) Approved Shock Absorbers: All shock absorbers for the DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds, DIRTcar Pro Stock, DIRTcar Pro Late Model, DIRTcar UMP Sportsman and DIRTcar UMP Stock Car division must be approved and display an approved designation decal beginning in the 2010 season. There will be three types of approved designations, ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’.

Approved ‘A’-type Shock Absorbers: Pro Shocks – WB and SS Series
DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Bilstein – AK and SG/SM Series
DIRTcar Pro Stock AFCO – 1020-1034 Series
DIRTcar Pro Late Model AFCO – 1273-1295 Series
DIRTcar UMP Sportsman AFCO – 1473-1497 Series
DIRTcar UMP Stock Car

Approved ‘B’-type Shock Absorbers: Pro Shocks – TA Series
DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Bilstein – SL/SZ Series
DIRTcar Pro Late Model AFCO – 1000 Series
DIRTcar Pro Stock

B.) Only Hoosier Racing Tires will be permitted in any DIRTcar sanctioned events. Hoosier (the tire manufacturer) will mark/stamp/brand all legal tires with specified compound and/or other specific DIRTcar designations as listed below;

Front or Rear Tires;

1.) “DIRT Soft” 2.) “DIRT Hard”

1.) “M45” 2.) “D50” 3.) “D60”

Tire Size and Compound Designation:
1.) 11/87-15 M45, D50
2.) 11/90-15 M45, D60

Fuel: Only ‘D’-type VP Racing Gasoline, the official fuel of DIRTcar will be permitted for competition. VP D-99 or D-98 or a maximum octane will be the only specified fuel permitted at any sanctioned DIRTcar and/or Super DIRTcar Series event. In addition a maximum “94 octane, R+M/2” standard pump gasoline will be permitted. Blending of fuels or gasoline, including VP spec (including ‘D’) fuels of different octane will not be permitted. Alcohol, methanol, nitrous oxide, nitro-methane and/or propylene oxide will not be permitted. Fuel may be subject to inspection and testing at any time. Proof of purchase for the official fuel of DIRTcar may be required.

50-Lap Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event
-30 Car Field Maximum. (4 Provisional positions available to the 2010 Top-12 in current series championship point standings.)
-Number of Qualifying Races will be based on the total number cars competing in the event. (8-lap qualifying races)
– 2 (or more) ‘B’-Features (10-laps) – Number of Transfers will be posted on the lineup board.
– Top 12 Driver’s from qualifying will redraw for starting position in the feature.
– The race will be on the 100-point schedule. For this event only, all competitors will receive ‘Show Up’ Points for events at the competitors Home Track.

*** Payoff will be after the conclusion of the event, location to be specified.

Event Specific Rules:
– All starts are side-by-side until the green flag is displayed
– All restarts in all races (qualifying, B-Main’s and or the Feature) will be double-file with lead lap cars to the front and take place near the exit of turn four as specified in the driver’s meeting. Single file restarts may be instituted at any time during any race at the discretion of the Series Director.
– The leader is the control car on all starts and/or restarts
– Caution laps will not count.
– All races will end with a green-white-checker finish
– One-way radios are mandatory.
– When the caution is displayed, please get into single-file order, you will be signaled over the one-way radio when it is time to go double-file and/or restart single file.
– It is mandatory to have the following decals on the car (DIRTcar, Super DIRTcar Series, VP Racing Fuels and Hoosier) and the driver must have a VP patch on his uniform.
– To be eligible for other available contingencies you must run the decals. Included is a guided map for two available options to place decals on your vehicle.
– Immediately following the conclusion of the event, the first place car needs to go to the scale first, then we need second and third to the scales and to victory lane.

Technical Inspection:
Be prepared for inspection at Autodrome Granby Speedway when Technical Inspection begins at 4:00 pm on Friday, June 25th, 2010 – (Bob Dini and Scott Fremouw):
Safety and General Inspection
Carburetor Inspection
General Body Inspection
Pre-Race Engine Inspection
Fuel Samples from Fuel Cell
Overall Inspection

Post Race Weights:
Pro Stock GM 602 Crate = 3,000 lbs
Pro Stock ‘Open Motor’ = 3,300 lbs

*** Note: There will be post-race inspection in the inspection area following the completion of Victory Lane Ceremonies.

Starting Field:
1.) Qualified 2.) Qualified
3.) Qualified 4.) Qualified
5.) Qualified 6.) Qualified
7.) Qualified 8.) Qualified
9.) Qualified 10.) Qualified
11.) Qualified 12.) Qualified
13.) Qualified 14.) Qualified
15.) Qualied 16.) Qualified
17.) Qualified 18.) Qualified
19.) Qualified 20.) Qualified
21.) Qualified 22.) Qualified
23.) B-Main Car 1 24.) B-Main Car 2
24.) B-Main Car 3 25.) B-Main Car 4
25.) B-Main Car 5 26.) B-Main Car 6
27.) Provisional 1 28.) Provisional 2
29.) Provisional 3 30.) Provisional 4

Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Purse:
1 $1,000
2 600
3 450
4 325
5 275
6 225
7 200
8 180
9 160
10 140
11 120
12 110
13 100
14 100
15 100
16 100
17 100
18 100
19 100
20 100
21 100
22 100
23 100
24 100
25 100
26 100
27 100
28 100
29 100
30 100

2010 Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Championship Standings
1 92 Joey Ladouceur 100
2 2 Pete Stefanski 95
3 18 Louie Jackson 90
4 47s Corey Wheeler 85
5 116s Carl Smith Jr. 76
6 10 Buddy Hencke 72
7 115 Stephane Lemire 68
8 7 Rob Yetman 65
9 05 Jocelyn Roy 62
10 99 Ghislain Valade 60
11 8m Marc Lalonde 58
12 73 P.J. Peters 56
13 47 Dave Bissonnette 54
14 17 Rod Tarbell 52
15 15 Guy Viens 50
16 73L Normand Lemire 48
17 188 David Papineau 46
18 33 Bruno Cyr 45
19 7jr. Harvey Arquette 44
20 6 Stephane Lebrun 43
21 28 Marco Lalonde 42
22 55 George Renaud 41
23 7e Ryan Stabler 40
24 48 Dion Oakes 40
25 73d Michel Desjardins 40
26 88 Allen Peters 40
27 27 Gilles Godard 40
28 ba98 Steve Johnston 40
29 14 Chris Tremblay 40
30 1r Ricky Thompson 0

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

DIRTcar Sportsman Series

It’s the Central Square, NY driver’s eighth career DIRTcar Sportsman Series Win

DIRTcar Sportsman Series

The chase for the DIRTcar Sportsman Series championship begins this weekend with one of the four Sportsman regions taking the green flag. The North...


The battle to become the top DIRTcar weekend warrior begins this weekend. Drivers who compete weekly at DIRTcar-sanctioned tracks throughout the Northeast and Canada...


The chase for national and regional championship gold is complete. It’s time to crown the kings of the 39th DIRTcar Racing season. Each champion...