Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

2010 Pro Stock Competitor Notes – Rolling Wheels

Weedsport, NY2010 COMPETITOR NOTES – ROLLING WHEELS RACEWAY – Saturday, September 25th, 2010
WORLD SERIES FAN FEST 125 – Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event #7

DIRTcar, Track Staffing and Contacts:
Denis Moquin (Interim Director) 613-978-3475
Brian Mulligan 613-330-1565
Tom Skibinski 585-350-8997
Bob Dini 917-939-5417
Joe Skotnicki 704-796-4566

Rolling Wheels Raceway:
Cory Reed 315-834-6606
Jeff Hachmann 315-834-6606

Event Schedule:
Sunday – September 25th, 2010 – World Series Fan Fest 125 – Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series ‘25’

General Daily Schedule:
2:00 pm – Pit Gates Open, Transporter Parking, Teams Enter (Draw Begins), Inspection Begins
3:30 pm – MANDATORY Driver’s Meeting
4:00 pm – Timed Hot Laps
5:00 pm – Qualifying Races
TBD – Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series ‘25’

Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event Specific Rules (as per the 2010 DIRTcar Rule Book);

Note: This Event will have ‘Timed Hot Laps’ to determine the Qualifying Race Lineup.

Rulebook: 2010 Super DIRTcar / DIRTcar Rule Book –

B.) Only Hoosier Racing Tires will be permitted in any DIRTcar sanctioned events. Hoosier (the tire manufacturer) will mark/stamp/brand all legal tires with specified compound and/or other specific DIRTcar designations as listed below;
Front or Rear Tires;
1.) “DIRT Soft” 2.) “DIRT Hard”
1.) “M45” 2.) “D50” 3.) “D60”
Tire Size and Compound Designation:
1.) 11/87-15 M45, D50
2.) 11/90-15 M45, D50, D60

Fuel: Only ‘D’-type VP Racing Gasoline, the official fuel of DIRTcar will be permitted for competition. VP D-99 or D-98 or a maximum octane will be the only specified fuel permitted at any sanctioned DIRTcar and/or Super DIRTcar Series event. In addition a maximum “94 octane, R+M/2” standard pump gasoline will be permitted. Blending of fuels or gasoline, including VP spec (including ‘D’) fuels of different octane will not be permitted. Alcohol, methanol, nitrous oxide, nitro-methane and/or propylene oxide will not be permitted. Fuel may be subject to inspection and testing at any time. Proof of purchase for the official fuel of DIRTcar may be required.

25-Lap Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Event:
30 Car Field Maximum. (4 Provisional positions, plus a ‘Past Champion’s Provisional Position may be available to the 2010 Top-12 in current series championship point standings.)
Number of Qualifying Races will be based on the total number cars competing in the event. (8-lap qualifying races)
2 (or more) ‘B’-Features (10-laps) – Number of Transfers will be posted on the lineup board.
Top 12 Driver’s from qualifying will redraw for starting position in the feature.
The race will be on the 100-point schedule.

*** Payoff will be after the conclusion of the event, location to be specified.

Event Specific Rules:
– All starts are side-by-side until the green flag is displayed. The front row must maintain the pace established by the pace car and will be signaled to do so on the one-way radio, if in the judgment of the Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Officials, the pace is not maintained a penalty and/or penalties may be issued.
– All restarts in all races (qualifying, B-Main’s and or the Feature) will be double-file with lead lap cars to the front and take place near the exit of turn four as specified in the driver’s meeting. Single file restarts may be instituted at any time during any race at the discretion of the Series Director.
– The leader is the control car on all starts and/or restarts
– Caution laps will not count.
– If at any time the red flag is displayed and competitors are signaled to stop due to a red flag condition, cars must come to a complete stop. After the field is stopped and is under control of the pace car, Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Officials, will instruct any vehicle not involved in the red flag incident that needs to pit for service, to pull up to the pace car prior to being released to the pit area on the one-way radio. Any car that pits during the red flag period will be required to restart at the tail of the field in their respective position. If any car heads to the pits without following the instructing over the one-way radio, a 1-lap penalty may be issued.
– All races will end with a green-white-checker finish
– One-way radios are mandatory.
– When the caution is displayed, please get into single-file order, you will be signaled over the one-way radio when it is time to go double-file and/or restart single file.
– It is mandatory to have the following decals on the car (DIRTcar, Super DIRTcar Series, VP Racing Fuels and Hoosier) and the driver must have a VP patch on his uniform.
– To be eligible for other available contingencies you must run the decals. Included is a guided map for two available options to place decals on your vehicle.
– Immediately following the conclusion of the event, the first place car needs to go to the scale first, then we need second and third to the scales and to victory lane.

Technical Inspection:
Be prepared for inspection at Rolling Wheels Raceway when Technical Inspection begins at 2:00 pm on Saturday, September 25th, 2010 – (Bob Dini and Scott Fremouw):
Safety and General Inspection
Carburetor Inspection
General Body Inspection
Pre-Race Engine Inspection
Fuel Samples from Fuel Cell
Overall Inspection

Post Race Weights:
Pro Stock GM 602 Crate = 3,000 lbs
Pro Stock ‘Open Motor’ = 3,300 lbs

*** Note: There will be post-race inspection in the inspection area following the completion of Victory Lane Ceremonies.

Starting Field:
1.) Qualified 2.) Qualified
3.) Qualified 4.) Qualified
5.) Qualified 6.) Qualified
7.) Qualified 8.) Qualified
9.) Qualified 10.) Qualified
11.) Qualified 12.) Qualified
13.) Qualified 14.) Qualified
15.) Qualified 16.) Qualified
17.) Qualified 18.) Qualified
19.) Qualified 20.) Qualified
21.) Qualified 22.) Qualified
23.) B-Main Car 1 24.) B-Main Car 2
24.) B-Main Car 3 25.) B-Main Car 3
25.) B-Main Car 5 26.) B-Main Car 6
27.) Provisional 2 28.) Provisional 2
29.) Provisional 3 30.) Provisional 4
(Past Champion)

Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Purse:
1 $1,000
2 600
3 450
4 325
5 275
6 225
7 200
8 180
9 160
10 140
11 120
12 110
13 100
14 100
15 100
16 100
17 100
18 100
19 100
20 100
21 100
22 100
23 100
24 100
25 100
26 100
27 100
28 100
29 100
30 100

Current 2010 Mr. DIRTcar Pro Stock Championship Standings:
No. Name                    Total
1 18 Louie Jackson 1457
2 92 Joey Ladouceur 1448
3 47s Corey Wheeler 1435
4 05 Jocelyn Roy 1428
5 116s Chip Smith Jr. ® 1410
6 47 Dave Bissonnette 1410
7 10 Buddy Hencke 1383
8 7 Rob Yetman 1348
9 1r Ricky Thompson 1346
10 73 P.J. Peters 1308
11 48 Dion Oakes 1264
12 6 Stephane Lebrun 1242
13 88 Allen Peters 1216
14 15 Guy Viens ® 1205
15 188 David Papineau 1189
16 99 Ghislain Valade 1186
17 115 Stephane Lemire 1169
18 33 Bruno Cyr 1153
19 17T Rod Tarbell 1130
20 79 Rocky Warner ® 1114
21 8 Jay Corbin 1085
22 97 Roland Hebert 1075
23 48 Francois Lareau ® 1073
24 0 Francois Adam ® 1068
25 69 Jody Swamp 1060
26 23 Chuck Towslee 1047
27 7e Ryan Stabler ® 1036
28 7d Claudia Tarbell ® 1028
29 243 Victor Hopkins 1027
30 08 Richard Bertrand 1026

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

358 Modifieds

The Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship will put the focus back on weekly racing to determine its five division champions this year. Series events...

358 Modifieds

Mat Williamson topped the DIRTcar 358 Modified Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship in 2020 ST. CATHARINES, ON – Race fans love to spend time...

Sportsman Modifieds

Matt Janczuk, Brett Senek, and Zach Sobotka top podium at DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series: Central Region finale; Janczuk declared Central Region champ CANANDAIGUA, NY...

Pro Stocks

CONCORD, NC – Some race cars look like spaceships, packed with all the latest technology. Other race cars once took Gramma to the grocery...