Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Update Monday, August 16

PHOTO: Mark Brown

DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds

So far in 2021 there have been 81 DIRTcar Big Block Modified races paying points into the Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship. Matt Sheppard and Stewart Friesen each have nine wins. Friesen has won at two more tracks than Sheppard has. 

Two Land of Legends Raceway stars Erick Rudolph and Peter Britten run third and fourth while Albany-Saratoga and Lebanon Valley Speedway’s Marc Johnson runs fifth. Andy Bachetti and Johnson are also tied for third in wins with four. 

Phelps, NY star Justin Haers has been a standout at Land of Legends in 2021. Last Saturday he took his third win of the season. He’s gearing up for the Gerald Haers Memorial on Saturday, Sept. 18. 

PHOTO: Mark Brown

Living legend Kenny Tremont Jr. got the win at Lebanon Valley Speedway. 

DIRTcar 358 Modifieds

The parity and high level of competition in the DIRTcar 358 Modifieds is unmatched. There are four drivers tied with the most wins this season. Billy Dunn, Mat Williamson, Tim Fuller, and Tim Sears Jr. have all visited Victory Lane six times in their 358. 

PHOTO: Tom Stevens

Williamson, Rudolph, and Dunn run one, two, and three in the standings. Rudolph has four wins to his name at Ransomville.  Williamson has had the widest variety of wins getting them at 3 tracks including Brockville Ontario Speedway, Ransomville Speedway, and Cornwall Motor Speedway. 

Tristan Draper won two 358 Modified Features in one night at Brockville when he picked up a rescheduled Feature. Ryan Susice won a photo finish Feature at Ransomville over Erick Rudolph. 

DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Andrew Buff, Tyler Corcoran, and Zach Sobotka are becoming household names on the DIRTcar Sportsman circuit. They are all winning at their Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship tracks but also out on the Series tour. 


Buff and Matt Jancuk are tied for the most wins at 8. Albany and Glen-Ridge’s Buff is also tied for the most tracks with wins at four. William Racine, in Quebec, has victories at Le RPM Speedway, Autodrome Granby, Autodrome Drummond, and Cornwall Motor Speedway. 

DIRTcar Pro Stocks

Chad Jeseo having a banner year. He is unstoppable. Jeseo has accumulated 10 wins which is double anyone else in the division. He’s split all of his wins at Albany-Saratoga and Lebanon Valley Speedways. 

PHOTO: Mark Brown

Justin White, Beau Ballard, and Steven LaRochelle picked up the wins last weekend. 

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


While Super DIRT Week enters a new era in year 51, the support from its partners continues to grow. The event boasts a more...


Season-long battles at tracks across the northeast have led to five new DIRTcar Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly champions. Marc Johnson (DIRTcar Big Block Modified),...


Lance Willix II and Jordan McCreadie remain in a heated battle for the top of the DIRTcar 358 Modified leader board, while the Buff...


Lance Willix II has jumped in front of Jordan McCreadie in the DIRTcar 358 Modified race with another win at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park...