Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Hoosier Tire Weekly Championship Racing Update, June 10-12


Weekly racing continues throughout the Northeast with Larry Wight (DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds), Lance Willix II (DIRTcar 358 Modifieds), Andrew Buff (DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds), Chad Jeseo (DIRTcar Pro Stocks), and Tyler Lafantasie (DIRTcar 4 Cylinders) leading the Hoosier Weekly Series Championship Standings.



Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:



 Keith Flach lands second win of the season and first at Albany-Saratoga.




Chris Hile nabs second win in as many weeks at Brewerton Speedway.




Kevin Root scores first Big Block career win.



Olden Dwyer rebounds from a 14th place finish in last week’s Feature to cross the finish line first at Lebanon Valley.



DIRTcar 358 Modifieds:

 Ryan Arbuthnot wins battle with Gage Morin to take first place at Brockville-Ontario Speedway.




Derek Webb fights his way to the top after starting in 8th position to land first career victory at Can-Am.




Dave Marcuccilli grabs first place finish after four straight third place finishes.




Jason Herrington wins the weekly Feature at Lebanon Valley Speedway.




David Hebert captures the top spot at Autodrome Drummond for the makeup Feature while Steve Bernier captures the top spot for the Weekly Feature.





Rusty Smith claims first win at Thunder Mountain Speedway.




DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds:

 Jamy Begor lands in Victory Lane at Airborne Speedway.





Ron Proctor records first victory at Albany-Saratoga since 2011, two days after 69th birthday.



James Faden captures the top prize at Bear Ridge Speedway.



Kyle Devendorf wins the Feature race at Brewerton Speedway.





Dan Ferguson grabs the lead on the last lap and holds on for first ever series win.





Gavin Eisele lands first victory of the season at his home track.





Brett Sears earns second career Sportsman victory at Fulton Speedway.




Cameron Tuttle successfully defends his title at Genesee Speedway.





Kane Bristol wins at Land of Legends Raceway.





Adam Leslie hangs on for the victory at Merrittville Speedway





Brett Senek lands first season win at Ransomville Speedway.





Gordon Smith wins his first Feature on the same night his father wins the DIRTcar 358 Modified Division for the first time.




Samuel Charland wins the makeup Feature while Antonie Parent wins the Weekly Feature at Autodrome Drummond.





DIRTcar Pro Stocks:

 Chad Jeseo manages third straight win at Albany-Saratoga Speedway, as well as win at Lebanon Valley Speedway.



Pascal Payeur lands in Victory Lane at Autodrome Drummond.


Series Racing:

Contenders had the week off from Super DIRTcar Series competition. Their next event will be on Friday, June 24th at Albany-Saratoga Speedway in Malta, NY.


Lug Nuts:

Glen Ridge Speedway and Mohawk International Speedway were rained out. Orange County Fair Speedway did not run.





No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

Big Block Modifieds

The Phelps, NY driver is the fourth driver to win three consecutive track championships Justin Haers’ legacy at Land of Legends Raceway continues to...


Demetrios Drellos has made a habit of visiting Volusia Speedway Park in the winter. And for the second straight season, he’ll venture South on...


While Super DIRT Week enters a new era in year 51, the support from its partners continues to grow. The event boasts a more...


Season-long battles at tracks across the northeast have led to five new DIRTcar Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly champions. Marc Johnson (DIRTcar Big Block Modified),...