Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

FOUR SURE: Hoffman Keeps Win Streak Alive with $2K Win at FALS

Nick Hoffman continued reign of terror through the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals schedule Saturday night at Fairbury Speedway with his fourth-straight trip to Victory Lane.

In what was likely his smoothest route to victory thus far, the Mooresville, NC-driver dominated, leading all 25 laps unchallenged en route to his 61st career victory on the tour.

Hoffman (2) defending the lead from Michael Long (18L) (Terry Page Photo)

“As long as you don’t have any issues and you get on a streak like this, it feels like everything’s going your way and you’ve just gotta ride the high,” Hoffman said.

Local standout Ethan Weber, of Fairbury, IL, drove an impressive run from 22nd to finish second, swiping the runner-up spot away from Kyle Steffens on the final lap. Steffens crossed third, Michael Ledford in fourth and Trevor Neville rounded out the top-five.


The season-opening Illinois-Iowa Week wraps up Sunday evening, June 19, with a visit to Sycamore Speedway in Maple Park, IL. If you can’t be at the track, stream it live on DIRTVision.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature 25 Laps | 00:24:35.546

  1. 2-Nick Hoffman[1]; 2. 35-Ethan Weber[22]; 3. 8-Kyle Steffens[3]; 4. 37L-Michael Ledford[5]; 5. 777-Trevor Neville[21]; 6. 89-Austin Friedman[8]; 7. 19B-Chad Bauer[4]; 8. 1W-Bob Pohlman[14]; 9. 88S-Alan Stipp[7]; 10. 36-Eric Vaughan[10]; 11. 21-Lyndon Whitfill[11]; 12. 14-Caden McWhorter[17]; 13. 26D-Derick Doerr[9]; 14. 73-Mark Rhoades[15]; 15. 40-Jimmy Diabo[18]; 16. 54-Zachary Hawk[20]; 17. 18L-Michael Long[2]; 18. 25B-Braiden Bohlmann[19]; 19. 12-Wyatt Harms[16]; 20. 130-Chase Allen[6]; 21. 32-Mason Duncan[13]; 22. 0-Travis Kohler[12]

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns for its 39th installment with a five-week lineup of events in 2024. Late Models will contest a total of...


Troutman finishes second from 21st, Hoffman ties David Reutimann for most event wins He hadn’t driven a DIRTcar UMP Modified in almost 14 months,...


Hoffman returns, Dotson back in Longhorn house car, Winger and Zeigler represent Super Late Model invaders Every November, the Reutimann family and its historic...


The Dirt Track at Charlotte is “Where Local Heroes Become World Champions” during the eighth annual World Short Track Championship, Oct. 26-28. More than...