Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Rasdon Captures 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Clayhill Motorsports Park

Hunter Rasdon - Jim Denhamer photo
Hunter Rasdon - Jim Denhamer photo

Hunter Rasdon – Jim Denhamer photo

By Jordan Morris

ATWOOD, Tenn. — June 26, 2014 — Hunter Rasdon captures his first victory of the 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season in dominating fashion, leading flag-to-flag and capturing the $1,500 checkered flag Thursday night at Clayhill Motorsports Park.

Rasdon, of Jonesboro, AR, would start the 25-lap main event at the front of the field, with Lucas Lee and Mike Harrison starting right behind him. Lee and Harrison, fresh off their battle for the victory at Clarksville Speedway Wednesday night, looked to carry on their battle from the previous night. Unfortunately for them, Rasdon spoiled their show.

Rasdon captured the lead on the opening lap and never looked back. Harrison had to battle his way to the front, where Lee was having trouble staying attached to Rasdon, who quickly separated himself from the field.

Rasdon led all 25 laps en route to capturing the victory over Lucas Lee and Mike Harrison, who completed a daring three-wide pass on Trent Young and Ken Schrader for the third position with a handful of laps remaining.

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

Harrison, Young, and Schrader rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Harrison and Lee.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals joins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Friday night at Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, Ky.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clayhill Motorsports Park; Atwood, Tenn.; June 26, 2014

A-Main (25-laps): 1. R5-Hunter Rasdon ($1,500), 2. 12-Lucas Lee, 3. 24H-Mike Harrison, 4. 10Y-Trent Young, 5. 9-Ken Schrader, 6. 25-Tyler Nicely, 7. 10-Troy Fowler, 8. 8K-Levi Kissinger, 9. 29S-Preston Seratt, 10. 18-Matt Cooper, 11. 77-Ray Bollinger, 12. 29T-Josh Tomlin, 13. 83-JR Mason, 14. 4B-Cody Bauman, 15. 96D-Cory Daugherty, 16. 0-Bob Lane, 17. 27-Michael Turner, 18. G3-Ronnie Vernon.

Heat 1:
1. Mike Harrison
2. Tyler Nicely
3. Trent Young
4. Preston Seratt
5. Cory Daugherty
6. Matt Cooper
7. Josh Tomlin
8. Ronnie Vernon
9. Bob Lane

Heat 2:
1. Hunter Rasdon
2. Lucas Lee
3. Levi Kissinger
4. Ken Schrader
5. Troy Fowler
6. Ray Bollinger
7. Cody Bauman
8. JR Mason
9. Michael Turner

2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

June 7 Sat Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. Tyler Nicely
June 11 Wed Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. RAIN
June 12 Thur Kankakee Co-Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Devin Gilpin
June 13 Fri Kankakee Co-Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Jacob Poel
June 15 Sun Off
June 16 Mon Off
June 17 Tue Off
June 18 Wed Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. Jacob Poel
June 19 Thur Quincy Raceways Quincy, Ill. RAIN
June 20 Fri Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison
June 21 Sat Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, Ill. RAIN
June 22 Sun I-96 Speedway Ionia, Mich. Jacob Poel
June 23 Mon Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. David Wietholder
June 24 Tue Off
June 25 Wed Clarksville Speedway Park Clarksville, Tenn. Mike Harrison
June 26 Thur Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Hunter Rasdon
June 27 Fri Paducah Int-Raceway Paducah, Ky. $1,000
June 28 Sat Federated I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. $1,000
June 29 Sun Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. $1,000
June 30 Mon Off
July 1 Tue Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. $1,000
July 2 Wed Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, Ill. $1,000
July 3 Thur LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. $1,000
July 4 Fri Fayette Co-Speedway Brownstown, Ill. $1,000
July 5 Sat Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. $1,000
July 6 Sun Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. $1,000
July 7 Mon Off
July 8 Tue Florence Speedway Union, Ky. $1,000
July 9 Wed Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, Ind. $1,000
July 10 Thur Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. $1,000
July 11 Fri Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. $1,000
July 13 Sun Vermilion Co-Speedway Danville, Ill. $1,000
July 14 Mon Off
July 15 Tue Off
July 16 Wed Atomic Speedway Chillicothe, Ohio $1,000
July 17 Thu Brushcreek Motorsports Peebles, Ohio TBA
July 18 Fri Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio $1,000
July 19 Sat Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio $1,000

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication ), Velocita (Official Uniform),VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joes Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Strange Oval, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp. 

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The battle to become the top DIRTcar weekend warrior begins this weekend. Drivers who compete weekly at DIRTcar-sanctioned tracks throughout the Northeast and Canada...

DIRTcar Late Models

Nearly 50 of the best dirt Late Model drivers in the country gathered at Volusia Speedway Park for a tripleheader of DIRTcar Late Model...


MD3 is giving Rookie of the Year contenders with the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Equipment Late Models and DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Models...


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns for its 39th installment with a five-week lineup of events in 2024. Late Models will contest a total of...