Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Stormy Scott Wins a Thriller over Weder Jr. at 11th Annual Western DIRTcar UMP Modified Fall Nationals

Deprecated: str_contains(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($haystack) of type string is deprecated in /var/www/dirtcar/wp-includes/shortcodes.php on line 246

Deprecated: str_contains(): Passing null to parameter #1 ($haystack) of type string is deprecated in /var/www/dirtcar/wp-includes/shortcodes.php on line 246

Western DIRTcar UMP Modified11th Annual Mesilla Valley Transportation Fall Nationals
Southern New Mexico Speedway ~ Las Cruces, New Mexico
UMP DIRTcar West Modified Event Winners
(Saturday, November 6th 2010)

Heat 1: Fito Gallardo, Stormy Scott, Tyson Franks, Scott Lenz, John Anderson, Zach Vanderbeek, Patrick Linn, Pat Carney, Fred Wojeck, Duane Dechant, Rick Ortega, Randy Reeser

Heat 2: Philip Houston, Johnny Scott, Jeff Taylor, Derek Ramirez, Alex Stanford, Ryan Gustin, Jake O’Neal, Chad Ayers, Sherman Barnett, Tristan Sikes, Todd Budlong, Donald Gorham

Heat 3: Kellen Chadwick, Tom Georges, Zane DeVilbiss, Frank Dutton, Robert Adams, James Flemming, Bob Sikes, Robbie Chiles, Edward Munoz, Josh Cain, Max Sadler, Kelly Shryock

Heat 4: Brian Clark, Alan Sharpensteen, John Webb, Terry Phillips, Toby Herring, Lucas Schott, Curt Barnett, Dickie Gorham, Brady Coen, Kevin Fitzgerald, Troy Cooke, Steve Sutton

Heat 5: Tommy Weder Jr., Bobby Malchus, Jason Hughes, Tim Donlinger, Kevin Boles, Bobby Sikes Jr., Roger Owens, Joe Lackey, Kelly Gorham, Chase Junghans, Ronnie Salas, Jimmy Ray

Heat 6: Hunter Rasdon, Corey Dripps, Wayne Brooks, Dustin Hyde, Owen Puckett, Jacob Gallardo, Dusty Riggs, Matthew Higgins, Roy Don Mason, Mercedes Harris, Roy Meeks, Wesley Summers

Heat 7: Randy Brown, Rodney Sanders, Jeremy Payne, Neal Debord, Nathan Mayes, Larry Fears, Butch Reid Jr., Don Earvan, Terry Tipton, Porter Smith, Martin Robinson

Heat 8: RC Whitwell, Christy Georges, Royal Jones, Nick O’Neal, Morgan Bagley, Steve Miller, Greg Jenkins, Neal Flowers, Wes Meeks, Chris Sims, Holly Jones

C-Main 1: Jake O’Neal, Lucas Schott, Kevin Boles, Todd Buldong, Holly Jones, Brady Coen, Kelly Shryock, Don Earvan, Ronnie Salas, Steve Sutton, Kelly Gorham, Matthew Higgins, Roger Owens, Duane Dechant, Kevin Fitzgerald, Porter Smith, Wes Meeks, Patrick Linn

C-Main 2: Chad Ayers, Jimmy Ray, Neal Flowers, Roy Don Mason, Butch Reid Jr., Bob Sikes, Larry Fears, Josh Cain, Dusty Riggs, Pat Carney, Bobby Sikes, Fred Wojeck, Tristan Sikes, Randy Reeser, Roy Meeks, Mercedes Harris, Edward Munoz

C-Main 3: Jacob Gallardo, Curt Barnett, Max Sadler, Greg Jenkins, Dickie Gorham, Chase Junghans, Chris Sims, Rick Ortega, Troy Cooke, James Flemming, Donald Gorham, Martin Robinson, Joe Lackey, Robbie Chiles, Terry Tipton, Sherman Barnett, Wesley Summers

B-Main 1: Bobby Malchus, Tim Donlinger, John Anderson, John Webb, Randy Brown, Jake O’Neal, Frank Dutton, Jeremy Payne, Steve Miller, Owen Puckett, Jeff Taylor, Dickie Gorham, Holly Jones, Max Sadler, Roy Don Mason, Nick O’Neal, Chris Sims, Nathan Mayes, Bob Sikes, Kevin Boles, Dustin Hyde, Jacob Gallardo, Jimmy Ray, Derek Ramirez, Robert Adams

B-Main 2: Corey Dripps, Terry Phillips, Jason Hughes, Johnny Scott, Alex Stanford, Ryan Gustin, Christy Georges, Scott Lenz, Morgan Bagley, Chad Ayers, Royal Jones, Tyson Franks, Curt Barnett, Wayne Brooks, Butch Reid Jr., Todd Budlong, Neal Flowers, Neal Debord, Brady Coen, Lucas Schott, Don Earvan, Toby Herring, Zach Vanderbeek, Chase Junghans, Greg Jenkins

A-Main: Stormy Scott, Tommy Weder Jr., Alan Sharpensteen, RC Whitwell, Philip Houston, Tom Georges, Bobby Malchus, Kellen Chadwick, Brian Clark, John Anderson, Fito Gallardo, Corey Dripps, Tim Donlinger, John Webb, Terry Phillips, Jason Hughes, Ryan Gustin, Jake O’Neal, Alex Stanford, Randy Brown, Rodney Sanders (NF), Hunter Rasdon (NF), Johnny Scott (NF), Zane DeVilbiss (NF) (Top 5 to Sunday’s A-main)

**94 Modifieds (5 new….99 total)

Race Notes:

Saturday: 20 year old hometown star Stormy Scott lead every lap from the inside pole position to put his #2s on the outside of the front row for Sunday’s $10,000 to win Fall National a-main. Scott, however did not run away with the win as 5th starting Rodney Sanders dogged Scott for most of the event, pulling alongside on multiple occasions toward the end of the 20-lapper. Weder Jr. pulled even with Scott as the duo raced out of turn four toward the checkered flag but Scott was able to secure the win by 0.03 seconds. Weder Jr. came home with a solid second run with Alan Sharpensteen fending off RC Whitwell for third at the line and Philip Houston edging Tom Georges for the fifth and final transfer spot into the big show.

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


Six races in three different states is on tap for Week 2 of the 39th DIRTcar Summer Nationals, led by points leader and the...


The Modified and Late Model veteran clinches his first DIRTcar points championship with two wins in Florida Coming into the 13th and final race...


Lining up 17th on the starting grid, Kyle Strickler said he thought he had “no chance” in winning the Gator Championship Feature Saturday night....


In the final pack of six Features for the DIRTcar UMP Modifieds at Volusia Speedway Park Friday night, 18 drivers had their tickets punched...