Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Jack Sullivan takes UMP DIRTcar Summer Nationals win at Peoria Speedway!


Peoria, IL – July 13, 2010 – Jack Sullivan earned his second Hell Tour victory the season on Tuesday night at Peoria Speedway, where the DIRTcar Summer Nationals competed for the 25th time in 27 days.

Sullivan, of Greenbriar, Ark., jumped out to early lead over pole-sitter Frank Heckenast Jr., and then fended off multiple challenges from multiple angles thrown at him by Hell Tour point leader Jason Feger during the 40-lap main event. Sullivan, who also won at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway, collected $5,000 for winning.

Feger finished a strong second, charging from his eighth-place starting spot to add a little more distance between himself and defending champion Dennis Erb Jr. in the DIRTcar Summer Nationals point standings. Monday night winner Ryan Unzicker was third, followed by Heckenast and Steve Lance Jr.

Up next for the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Tour is a visit to the Hoosier state and Kokomo Speedway on Wednesday, July 14. In total the Hell Tour has traveled more than 4,500 miles in the course of 27 nights. The trip from Peoria, Ill., to Kokomo Speedway in Kokomo, Ind., will have drivers traveling over 230 miles east to the track which will serve as 26th race of the 2010 tour. The tour last visited Kokomo in 2005 when Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., won. The win was his 10th of 15 wins in 2005.

First group
Mike Mullvain (4), Bartonville, Ill., 12.763
Jack Sullivan (1), Greenbrier, Ark., 12.942
Brian Harris (75), Davenport, Iowa, 12.946
Todd Bennett (T2), Peoria Heights, Ill., 12.979
Doug Drown (12), Wooster, Ohio, 13.024
Ryan Dauber (64), Tonica, Ill., 13.087
Wes Steidinger (J1), Fairbury, Ill., 13.198
Mike Hammerle (16H), St. Charles, Mo., 13.379
Russ Adams (74), Princeville, Ill., 13.431
Jeff Maher (22), Elmwood, Ill., 13.514
Brandon Sheppard (B5), New Berlin, Ill., 13.702

Second group
Brian Shirley (48x), Chatham, Ill., 12.545
Frank Heckenast Jr. (99jr), Orland Park, Ill., 12.937
Donny Walden (1w), Towanda, Ill., 13.018
Dillan White (54), Crofton, Ky., 13.047
Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill., 13.048
Rich Bell (21B), Sheffield, Ill., 13.260
John Gardner (38c), Creve Couer, Ill., 13.411
Kevin Weaver (B12), Gibson City, Ill., 13.714
Bobby Pierce (32), Oakwood, Ill., 13.797
Larry Reikert (94), Edelstein, Ill., 13.963
Zach Kuhel (0), Morton, Ill., 14.411

Third group
Ryan Unzicker (24), El Paso, Ill., 12.983
Jeep Van Wormer (55), Pinconning, Mich., 13.060
Jay Sparks (7s), Metamora, Ill., 13.075
Jason Jaggers (32j), Wyanet, Ill., 13.174
Charley Hess (40), Peoria, Ill., 13.259
Brandon Thirlby (m14), Traverse City, Mich., 13.284
Mike Provenzano (m27), Marsielles, Ill., 13.352
Gerry Reeder Jr. (65), Lexington, Ky., 13.434
Dick Taylor (24), Springfield, Ill., 13.552
Jim Moon (1m), Zionsville, Ind., 13.584
Jim Carmody (83c), Dunlap, Ill., 13.641

Fourth group
Shannon Babb (18), Moweaqua, Ill., 12.748
Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill., 12.874
Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr), Batesville, Ark., 12.939
Tim Lance (48), Brimfield, Ill., 12.990
Steve Lance Jr. (25), Cuba, Ill., 13.104
Kyle Logue (21), Cisco, Ill., 13.202
Jason McBride (77), Carbondale, Ill., 13.307
Brian Crebo (99c), Washington, Ill., 13.322
Scott Schmitt (10), Tonica, Ill., 13.569
Craig Vosbergen (8), Perth, Western Australia, 13.732
Bob Gardner (4G), Creve Couer, Ill., 15.944

Heat 1:
Jack Sullivan, Mike Mullvain, Todd Bennett, Doug Drown, Ryan Dauber, Brian Harris, Brandon Sheppard, Mike Hammerle, Russ Adams, Jeff Maher

Heat 2:
Frank Heckenast Jr., Dillan White, Kevin Weaver, RIch Bell, Brian Shirley, Bobby Pierce, Dennis Erb Jr., John Gardner, Larry Riekert, Zack Kuhel. Scratched: Donny Walden

Heat 3:
Ryan Unzicker, Jason Jaggers, Jay Sparks, Charley Hess, Brandon Thirlby, Mike Provenzano, Gerry Reeder Jr., Jim Carmody, Jim Moon, Dick Taylor, Jeep Van Wormer

Heat 4:
Shannon Babb, Jason Feger, Steve Lance Jr., Billy Moyer Jr., Tim Lance, Scott Schmitt, Jason McBride, Craig Vosbergen, Bob Gardner, Kyle Logue, Brian Crebo

C-Main 1: Mike Hammerle, Russ Adams, Jeff Maher, John Gardner, Larry Riekert

C-Main 2: Jim Moon, Jim Carmody, Craig Vosbergen, Dick Taylor, John Gardner, Jeep VanWormer, Brian Crebo

Brian Harris, Mike Provenzano, Brian Shirley, Brandon Sheppard, Tim Lance, Bobby Pierce, Jason McBride, Brandon Thirlby, Jim Moon, Mike Hammerle, Jim Carmody, Scott Schmitt, Dennis Erb Jr., Gerry Reeder Jr., Ryan Dauber

(1) Jack Sullivan, (2) Jason Feger, (3) Ryan Unzicker, (4) Frank Heckenast Jr., (5) Steve Lance Jr., (6) Dennis Erb Jr., (7) Mike Mullvain, (8) Kevin Weaver, (9) Billy Moyer Jr., (10) Shannon Babb, (11) Rich Bell, (12) Doug Drown, (13) Brian Harris, (14) Jeff Maher, (15) Brandon Sheppard, (16) Tim Lance, (17) Jason Jaggers, (18) Todd Bennett, (19) Jeep Van Wormer, (20) Mike Hammerle, (21) Charley Hess, (22) Jay Sparks, (23) Mike Provenzano, (24) Dillan White

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

DIRTcar Late Models

Nearly 50 of the best dirt Late Model drivers in the country gathered at Volusia Speedway Park for a tripleheader of DIRTcar Late Model...


MD3 is giving Rookie of the Year contenders with the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Equipment Late Models and DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Models...


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns for its 39th installment with a five-week lineup of events in 2024. Late Models will contest a total of...


Forty years of weekly DIRTcar Racing is now in the history books. The 28th edition of DIRTcar’s year-end special event concluded appropriately Saturday night...