MARS DIRTcar Series to open its 11th season at Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, TN —The popular Southwest Missouri based MARS DIRTcar Series will begin its 11th season on March 12th and March 13th at Clarksville Speedway in Clarksville TN for the Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic. Friday nights feature will pay $3,000 to the winner and Saturday night’s winner will receive $5,000 for their efforts.

The MARS series has only known 2 champions, Bill Frye of Greenbrier, AR and Terry Phillips of Springfield, Missouri and each have 5 tour titles to their credit.

Drivers expected to make the trip to Clarksville include the 2009 MARS Champion Terry Phillips and teammate Jeremy Payne of Springfield, MO; Brandon McCormick of Lebanon, MO; Wendell Wallace of Batesville, AR; Justin Wells of Aurora, MO; Eric Turner of Springfield, MO; Gary Christian of Broken Bow, OK; Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, AR; Larry Campbell of Van Buren, AR; Justin Asplin of Birch Tree, MO; Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, AR; Todd Hall of Charleston, MO; Rylan Long of Lockwood, MO; Darrell Mooneyham of Verona, MO; Leroy Johnson of Springfield, MO and many more.

Wendell Wallace was crowned Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Champion as he flushed the competition by winning both races in 2009.

Clarksville Speedway is located at 1600 Needmore Road in Clarksville, TN 37040 and online at

Please visit for the full schedule and results.

The MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2010 season. Hoosier Racing Tire, Kuntz and Company, Libscomb Auto Group, Powertrain Industries, VP Race Fuels, Wrisco Aluminum, GRT Race Cars, Hatfield Racing Engines, Supermoon Graphics, Don Babb Motorsports and Allstate Insurance.