Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Moyer Masters DIRTcar Summer Nationals Chris Smith Memorial at Paducah International Raceway

SummerNationalsPADUCAH, Ky. — June 28, 2013 — Billy Moyer led the final 22 laps of the 40-lap Chris Smith Memorial on Friday night at Paducah International Raceway for his first DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the year.

Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., started the A-main in third behind polesitter Tyler Reddick, who dominated the first half of the feature. Moyer caught Reddick and eventually passed him on lap 19. He then stretched his advantage over the remaining laps, and held off a late challenge from Ryan Unzicker, to end a winless streak that dated back to March and capture the $10,000 payday at Paducah International Raceway.

“It’s been a long time coming,” said a relieved Moyer in victory lane. “We’ve had a horrible year, but we haven’t given up. We just keep working hard. My guys work their tails off. We keep trying things and sometimes you go backward before you go forward.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Shannon Babb, Kent Robinson and Bobby Pierce rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Unzicker, Moyer, Reddick and Tim Brown.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Saturday night at the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway: June 28, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Billy Moyer ($10,000), 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Shannon Babb, 4. Kent Robinson, 5. Bobby Pierce, 6. Wendell Wallace, 7. Tyler Reddick, 8. Tim Brown, 9. Jack Sullivan, 10. Terry English, 11. Don ONeal, 12. Tanner English, 13. Randy Korte, 14. Brandon Sheppard, 15. Riley Hickman, 16. Jason McBride, 17. Dustin Griffin, 18. Kevin Cole, 19. Brian Shirley, 20. Jason Riggs, 21. Kevin Weaver, 22. Dillon Wood.

2013 DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ Schedule

Day Date Track Location Winner
Wed. June 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, IN Dennis Erb, Jr.
Thurs. June 13 Off
Fri. June 14 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Brian Birkhofer
Sat. June 15 Cedar Lake Speedway New Richmond, WI Cancelled (RAIN)
Sun. June 16 Wilmot Speedway Wilmot, WI Kevin Weaver
Mon. June 17 Off
Tues. June 18 Off
Wed. June 19 Spoon River Speedway Canton, IL Brandon Sheppard
Thurs. June 20 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, IL Brandon Sheppard
Fri. June 21 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, IL Chris Simpson
Sat. June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL Ryan Unzicker
Sun. June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI Shannon Babb
Mon. June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL Cancelled (RAIN)
Tues. June 25 Off
Wed. June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN Brandon Sheppard
Thurs. June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN Brandon Sheppard
Fri. June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY Billy Moyer
Sat. June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sun. June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Mon. July 1 Off
Tues. July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Wed. July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
Thurs. July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
Fri. July 5 Fayette Co. Speedway Brownstown, IL
Sat. July 6 Highland Speedway Highland, IL
Sun. July 7 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, IN
Mon. July 8 Off
Tues. July 9 Florence Speedway Union, KY
Wed. July 10 Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute, IN
Thurs. July 11 Macon Speedway Macon, IL
Fri. July 12 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL
Sat. July 13 34 Raceway Burlington, IA
Sun. July 14 Vermilion County Speedway Danville, IL
Mon. July 15 Off
Tues. July 16 Off
Wed. July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park Peebles, OH
Thurs. July 18 Twin Cities Raceway Park North Vernon, IN
Fri. July 19 Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Sat. July 20 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electonics (Official Communication), Vicci (Official Uniform), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Sponsors: Beyea Headers, Butlerbuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Dominator Race Products, Edelbrock, Chevy Performance Parts, Integra Shocks, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Klotz Lubricants, MSD Performance, Petroff Towing, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, UNOH (University of Northwestern Ohio), and Wrisco Aluminum. 

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The battle to become the top DIRTcar weekend warrior begins this weekend. Drivers who compete weekly at DIRTcar-sanctioned tracks throughout the Northeast and Canada...

DIRTcar Late Models

Nearly 50 of the best dirt Late Model drivers in the country gathered at Volusia Speedway Park for a tripleheader of DIRTcar Late Model...


MD3 is giving Rookie of the Year contenders with the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Equipment Late Models and DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Models...


VP Racing Fuels, Inc. has extended its partnership with the World of Outlaws and DIRTcar Racing in a multi-year deal to continue as the...