Nights Of Champions Will Honor Series, Competitors And 2007 Champions

CONCORD, N.C. — Aug. 14, 2007 — The World Racing Group announces its 2007 Nights of Champions for the premier dirt racing series.

Five special events will highlight the achievements of drivers competing with the World of Outlaws Sprint Series, the World of Outlaws Late Model Series, the Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series, the MARS DIRTcar Series and UMP DIRTcar Racing.

“The Nights of Champions will be our way to honor all of the drivers who have competed with us in 2007,” said World Racing Group President Tom Deery. “Each series or sanctioning body will have its own night to shine the spotlight on the accomplishments of these outstanding competitors.”

Following the World Finals Nov. 1-3 at The Dirt Track @ Lowe’s Motor Speedway, the World of Outlaws will be the first to honor its drivers with its annual banquet on Monday, Nov. 5, at the Hilton Charlotte University Place in Charlotte, N.C.

The Advance Auto Parts Super DIRTcar Series returns Saturday, Nov. 17, to the OnCenter Complex in Syracuse, N.Y., where it will honor its drivers and series. DIRTcar NorthEast track champions also will be honored during a special recognition luncheon on Friday, Nov. 16. The location will be announced at a later date.

On that same Nov. 17 at the Clarion at the Grand Palace in Branson, Mo., the MARS DIRTcar Series will celebrate its season and drivers.

The World of Outlaws Late Model Series is set for its Night of Champions in conjunction with the Performance Racing Industry show in Orlando, Fla., with the event on Thursday, Dec. 6, at the International Plaza Resort and Spa.

The final Night of Champions belongs to UMP DIRTcar Racing as it celebrates the 2007 season on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008, at the Crowne Plaza in Springfield, Ill.

The banquets are intended to be a celebration for the competitors and officials of each series and sanctioning body.