O’Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series opens 10th Season at Clarksville Speedway

MARS DIRTcar SeriesClarksville, TN — The O’Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series will begin its 10th season on March 13th and March 14th at Clarksville Speedway in Clarksville, TN for the Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic. Friday nights feature will pay $3,000 to the winner and Saturday night’s winner will receive $5,000 for their efforts.

The 2009 season will bring several changes as long time promoter and track owner, Randy Mooneyham will reign over the the series. Mooneyham is merging his DLRA series with the MARS series and is excited about the 2009 season which boasts 29 races at 18 different tracks in 7 different states. “2009 will be a great year for the MARS series. We have a great schedule and the area’s best drivers! I am really looking forward to it”, said Mooneyham.

The O’Reilly MARS series has only known 2 champions. Bill Frye of Greenbrier, AR and Terry Phillips of Springfield, MO. Frye has 5 Championships to his credit and is 2nd on the MARS all time win list with 34. Phillips owns 4 Championships titles and is 1st on the all time win list with 67.

Drivers expected to make the trip to Clarksville include the 2008 O’Reilly MARS Champion Terry Phillips and teammate Jeremy Payne of Springfield, MO; Bill Frye of Greenbrier, AR; Steve Rushin of Poplar Bluff, MO; Eric Turner of Hermitage, MO; Brandon McCormick of Lebanon, MO; Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, AR; Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, MO and Dustin Mooneyham of Verona, MO.

Clarksville Speedway is located at 1600 Needmore Road in Clarksville, TN 37040 and online at http://www.clarksvillespeedway.com.

Please visit http://www.dirtcar.com for the full schedule and results.

The O’Reilly MARS DIRTcar Series would like to thank their sponsors for the 2009 season. O’Reilly Auto Parts, Hoosier Racing Tire, Kuntz and Company, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Powertrain Industries, Bilstein Shocks, Sunoco Race Fuels, Wheeler Metals, GRT Race Cars, Hatfield Racing Engines, Supermoon Graphics, CJ Rayburn Race Cars, Ron’s Racing Collectibles, Allstate Insurance, Outlaw Racing Engines and Dixie Stampede.