Rain Washes Out Fairbury American Legion Speedway Summer Nationals

FAIRBURY, Ill. – June 25, 2011 – Persistent rain showers throughout the day Saturday forced DIRTcar Racing and Fairbury Speedway track officials to postpone the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour event that was slated to be the sixth night of racing during the month long tour.  The event will now be run on July 23, but points earned will not count towards the Summer Nationals standings.

(For the latest breaking news from the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour, click here to follow along on Twitter.)

The rainout is the fifth Summer Nationals event out of 10 to be either postponed or canceled by rain since the series began last Wednesday. The DIRTcar Summer Nationals will return to action Sunday, June 26 at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Mich.  Scott James of Lawrenceburg, Ind., will lead the tour into I-96 Speedway holding a five point advantage over mutliple-time ‘Hell Tour’ champion Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill.  Defending Summer Nationals Champion Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., sits in third place 55 markers behind James.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour Point Standings (Top 20) Through (6/25/11) Fairbury American Legion Speedway

3 JASON FEGER 257 -55
6 DENNIS ERB 226 -86
7 MATT MILLER 216 -96
9 DILLON WHITE 196 -116
10 JEEP VANWORMER 172 -140
11 DONNY WALDEN 166 -146
12 KENT ROBINSON 165 -147
13 MARK BURGTORF 162 -150
14 BILLY MOYER JR 154 -158
15 DAN SCHLIPER 154 -158
16 CHAD SIMPSON 142 -170
17 STEVE CASEBOLT 140 -172
18 RUSTY SCHLENK 138 -174
19 TIM LANCE 132 -180
20 BOBBY PIERCE 131 -181

2011 DIRTcar Summer Nationals “The Hell Tour” Schedule

*denotes will not count towards Summer Nationals points

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Mike Spatola (37)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Scott James (29)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July 13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Scott James (50)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Jason Feger (48)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Dan Schlieper (51)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD / July 23*
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich.
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind.
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill.
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn.
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky.
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo.
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill.
July 4 34 Raceway Burlington, Iowa
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals is brought to fans by many important sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, ASI Racewear, Comp Cams, Intercomp Racing, JE Pistons, QuarterMaster, Superflow, Wix Filters, Wrisco Aluminum, the University of Northwestern Ohio, R2C Performance, VP Racing Fuels, Racing Electronics, ButlerBuilt, MSD Ignition, Chizmark Larson Insurance, Vicci Apparel, Beyea Custom Headers, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Dyer’s Rods, and Ohlins Shocks.