Toilet Bowl at Clarksville Speedway postponed until March 10th-12th

MARS DIRTcar SeriesCLARKSVILLE, Tenn. – March 3, 2011 – Strong storms are being predicted for this weekend near Clarksville Speedway, forcing officials to move the annual Tuckasee Toilet Bowl Classic back a week to March 10-12.

The event which bares one of the most unusual trophies in all of racing is expected to draw top drivers from the DIRTcar MARS Series as well as DIRTcar UMP Summer Nationals competition. Six-time and defending DIRTcar MARS champion Terry Phillips will lead a contingent of heavy-hitters to Clarksville that includes teammate Jeremy Payne and Wendell Wallace. Those drivers will battle former DIRTcar National Champions Jason Feger and Dennis Erb Jr. for the prestigious victory toilet.

Jack Sullivan is set to defend his title after he claimed the Toilet Bowl trophy in 2010. Sullivan also won at the Tennessee track during the DIRTcar UMP Summer Nationals Hell Tour, where he bested Jeep Van Wormer as well as rising star Ryan Unzicker, who is also slated to race in the Toilet Bowl Classic.

Friday night’s action will feature DIRTcar Late Models in a 30-lap feature event for $3,000 to win, followed by Saturday night’s 40-lap $5,000-to-win event. ¬†Friday also will include DIRTcar UMP Modifieds, DIRTcar Pro Late Models, Pro Street and Pure Mini Stocks with gates opening at 5 p.m. and racing at 7:30 p.m. Mini-Mods and Mini Sprints will be added to the card on Saturday night with spectator gates open an at 4 p.m. with racing slated for 7:30 p.m.

A practice on Thursday at 5 p.m. will give competitors a chance to test their equipment with pit admission at $15 and grandstands free to all spectators.

For more information, visit