Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Travis Varnadore takes NASRA win at East Bay Raceway Park!



TAMPA, FL (March 4, 2010)—After frigid temperatures and wet weather cancelled Wednesday’s (March 3rd) action, Travis Varnadore of Dover, FL would prevail in his first-career National All-Star Racing Association victory at the East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL on Thursday Night March 4, 2010 while picking up $3,000 for the series win.

Varnadore crossed the line ahead of Bryan Bernhardt of Clearwater, FL for the victory. Rounding out the top-five were Aaron Ridley, Steve Shaver and Phillip Cobb.

Heat winners Aaron Ridley and Travis Varnadore would bring the field down to the green flag for the start of the 25-lapper. Two cautions slowed the event, first on the second lap as Bill Bray spun around and collected Doug Watson and Russ Adams. At this point, Varnadore would lead Steve Shaver for the restart. The second yellow flag would wave for Bill Bray yet again on the 21st circuit as he would spin with just four laps remaining. Varnadore would lead new second place runner Bryan Bernhardt to the stripe for the four lap shootout with Varnadore holding on for the flag-to-flag victory.

In preliminary action, Aaron Ridley set Fast Time with a second lap. There were 23 entrants on hand. Heat Race Winners were Aaron Ridley, Travis Varnadore and Steve Shaver.

For the latest news and information on the National All-Star Racing Association please call the series at (859) 582-8005 or visit .

Official Summary of Results

National All-Star Racing Association Late Models
East Bay Raceway Park
Tampa, FL

Thursday Night March 4, 2010

Fast qualifier: Aaron Ridley, 15.538 seconds
Heat Winners: Aaron Ridley, Travis Varnadore, Steve Shaver

1. Travis Varnadore
2. Bryan Bernhardt
3. Aaron Ridley
4. Steve Shaver
5. Phillip Cobb
6. Rodney Melvin
7. Skylar Marlar
8. Jack Nosbisch Jr.
9. Mavrick Varnadore
10. Terry Eaglin
11. Josh Peacock
12. David Schmauss
13. Wallace Peacock
14. Wayne Chinn
15. Bobby Wolter Jr.
16. Arnie Fields
17. Ryan Mitchell
18. Jim O’Hara
19. Bill Bray
20. Christian Rayburn
21. Russ Adams
22. David Webb
23. Doug Watson.

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

DIRTcar Late Models

DIRTcar Racing officials have issued a suspension and fine to Late Model driver Kyle Bronson for failing a tire test after competing in the...

DIRTcar Late Models

Nearly 50 of the best dirt Late Model drivers in the country gathered at Volusia Speedway Park for a tripleheader of DIRTcar Late Model...


It was only fitting the final edition of East Bay Raceway Park’s famed UMP Modified Winternationals event gave those watching an unforgettable finish. For...


It took Michael Leach over a year to get his first career DIRTcar UMP Modified win, but only 24 hours to win his second....