Wells wins 4-State Championship at Monett

MARS DIRTcar SeriesJustin Wells won the 38th 4-State Dirt Track Championship for MARS Late Models Sunday night at Monett Speedway.  Wells outdistanced Terry Phillips after passing him for the lead on lap 22 of the 35-lap race.

Jack Sullivan finished third as Eric Turner and Brandon McCormick rounded out the top-five. Wells earn ed $3000 for his efforts.

1. Justin Wells
2. Terry Phillips
3. Jack Sullivan
4. Eric Turner
5. Brandon McCormick
6. Jeremy Payne
7. Shane Essary
8. Brad Looney
9. Dewaine Hottinger
10. Rex Merritt
11. Chris Smyser
12. Darrell Mooneyham
13. Rylan Long
14. Larry Jones
15. Chris Morelock
16. Jordan Holloway
17. Rick Lebow
18. Ken Essary
19. Tony Jackson Jr.
20. Jim Fulp
21. Jarrod Hilton
22. Randy Galloway.