Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Wolter wins NASRA East Bay Finale event after Chinn’s misfortune



TAMPA, FL (March 6, 2010)—Wayne Chinn’s bad luck certainly turned into victory for Bobby Wolter Jr.

The Lexington, KY driver, who is entering his tenth season in a Dirt Late Model, took the lead on lap-17 after Chinn’s battery went bad and never looked back for his first-career National All-Star Racing Association victory at the East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, FL during the final night of the 34th Annual Winternationals. Chinn, who won the Second Heat, took the lead during the start of the main event and would hold off a hard-charging Wolter until the 16th lap when Chinn would have a battery going bad, sending him pit-side for the night. The caution flag would wave nine times during the 35-lapper.

In preliminary action, Bobby Wolter Jr. set Fast Time with a 15:807 second lap. There were 27 entrants on hand. Wolter won the Wayne Bowen Racing Supply First Heat, while Chinn won the Budda Bert Transmissions Sales & Service Second Heat and Skylar Marlar would claim victory in the Arizona Sport Shirts Third Heat. Christian Rayburn would win the Double H Race Fabrications B-Main.

The National All-Star Racing Association will be back in action on Saturday April 10th for the Charles Trammell Memorial event at the Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN, a $3,000 to win event.

For the latest news and information on the National All-Star Racing Association please call the series at (859) 582-8005 or visit .

Official Summary of Results

National All-Star Racing Association Late Models
East Bay Raceway Park
Tampa, FL

Saturday Night March 6, 2010

A-Main Finish: (35 Laps)
1. Bobby Wolter Jr.-Lexington, KY
2. Aaron Ridley-Chatsworth, GA
3. Skylar Marlar-Winfield, TN
4. Arnie Fields-Wallingford, KY
5. Dave Schmauss-Tampa, FL
6. Phillip Cobb-Riverview, FL
7. J.R. Hotovy-Covert, MI
8. Terry Eaglin-Versailles, IN
9. David Webb-Nicholasville, KY
10. Jack Nosbisch Jr.-Riverview, FL
11. Maverick Varnadore-Dover, FL
12. Travis Varnadore-Dover, FL
13. Bill Bray-Spring Lake, MI
14. Shan Smith-Dade City, FL
15. Christian Rayburn-Whiteland, IN
16. John Koller-Grand Island, FL
17. Jimmy Waldrop-Seffier, FL
18. Bryan Bernhardt-Clearwater, FL
19. Russ Adams-Princelle, IL
20. Wayne Chinn-Bradford, OH
21. Rodney Melvin-Benton, IL
22. Ryan Mitchell-Lithia, FL
23. Josh Peacock-Dover, FL
24. Terry Brown-Riverview, FL

Entries: 27
Fast Time: Bobby Wolter Jr.-15:807 seconds
Wayne Bowen Racing Supply Heat-1 Winner: Bobby Wolter Jr.
Budda Bert Transmissions Sales & Service Heat-2 Winner: Wayne Chinn
Arizona Sport Shirts Heat-3 Winner: Skylar Marlar
Double H Race Fabrications B-Main Winner: Christian Rayburn
Provisional Starters: Ryan Mitchell (Track) and John Koller (Track)
Hard Charger: Maverick Varnadore
Cautions: 9 (laps 4, 4RS, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 19RS, 25)
Lap Leaders: Chinn (1-16), Wolter (17-35)

Current NASRA Point Standings (after March 6th)
1. Aaron Ridley-715 (Chatsworth, GA)
2. Skylar Marlar-680 (Winfield, TN)
3. Travis Varnadore-635 (Dover, FL)
4. Bobby Wolter Jr.-621 (Lexington, KY)
5. Bryan Bernhardt-615 (Clearwater, FL)
6. Rodney Melvin-596 (Benton, IL)
7. Jack Nosbisch Jr.-594 (Riverview, FL)
8. Terry Eaglin-588 (Versailles, IN)
9. Arnie Fields-575 (Wallingford, KY)
10. Maverick Varnadore-573 (Dover, FL)

Current NASRA Upcoming Events/Results:
March 3-East Bay Raceway Park-Tampa, FL-RAIN
March 4-East Bay Raceway Park-Tampa, FL-TRAVIS VARNADORE
March 5-East Bay Raceway Park-Tampa, FL-SKYLAR MARLAR
March 6-East Bay Raceway Park-Tampa, FL-BOBBY WOLTER JR.
April 10-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN

No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

DIRTcar Late Models

DIRTcar Racing officials have issued a suspension and fine to Late Model driver Kyle Bronson for failing a tire test after competing in the...

DIRTcar Late Models

Nearly 50 of the best dirt Late Model drivers in the country gathered at Volusia Speedway Park for a tripleheader of DIRTcar Late Model...


It was only fitting the final edition of East Bay Raceway Park’s famed UMP Modified Winternationals event gave those watching an unforgettable finish. For...


It took Michael Leach over a year to get his first career DIRTcar UMP Modified win, but only 24 hours to win his second....