Bollinger Becomes Sixth Different Winner during Summit Modified Nationals at Lincoln

Ray Bollinger
Ray Bollinger

Lincoln, Ill. – July 3, 2011 – Ray Bollinger led every lap in route to his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature win Sunday night at Lincoln Speedway.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Bollinger of Kewanee, Ill., outran Donovan Lodge of Moline, Ill., over the course of 30-laps to claim his first win of the 2011 tour worth $1,000. Lodge would finish second, ahead of Peoria, Ill., native Allen Weisser. Home state driver Brandon Roberts would finish fourth ahead of Butch Weisser who rounded out the top five.


Heat race victories were claimed by Butch Weisser, Lodge, Mike Harrison of Highland, Ill., and Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill. Vandalia, Ill., driver Aaron Draege and former DIRTcar UMP Modified National champion Jeff Leka of Buffalo, Ill., would claim B-Main’s. Mike Harrison continues to lead Summit Racing Equipment Modified National points by 68 markers of Wenger with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 82 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Wednesday, July 6, at Peoria Speedway in Peoria, Ill.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Lincoln Speedway; Lincoln, Ill.; July 3, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 77 Ray Bollinger ($1,000), 2. 32 Donovan Lodge, 3. 25 Allen Weisser, 4. 35 Brandon Roberts, 5. 25 Butch Weisser, 6. 42 Mckay Wenger, 7. 14 Brian Lynn, 8. 3L Jeff Leka, 9. 24 Mike Harrison, 10. A9 A.J. May, 11. 29 Brian Dively, 12. 12 Jeff Curl, 13. 41 Matt Goulden, 14. 26 Derick Doerr, 15. 1A Aaron Draege, 16. 89 Norm Wood, 17. 19 Jimmy Cummins, 18. 20 Jeffrey Leka, 19. 75 Gary Turpin., 20. G1 Gabe Menser, 21. 21 Darcey Wey.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader (24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Lucas Lee (16)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Mike Harrison (26)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Mike Harrison (37)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Ray Bollinger (40)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.