Home | Series | Summit Modified Nationals | Chad Kinder Claims Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury
Chad Kinder

Chad Kinder Claims Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury

Chad Kinder
Chad Kinder


Chad Kinder Claims Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action Sunday at Tri-State Speedway

FAIRBURY, Ill. – June 25, 2016 – Fairbury American Legion Speedway has been good to Chad Kinder during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals and Saturday night was not any different as he cruised to his first tour win of the season and second at the track in two seasons.

Kinder started on the feature pole and had to contend with reigning Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison and a hard-charging Justin Allgaier. Through the 25-lap feature though, Kinder held tough and claimed victory. The Newton, Ill.-native won the Modified Nationals feature at Fairbury in 2015 too.

Nick Hoffman, who leads the Summit Modified Nationals points and has three-wins on the season, closed out the night with a ninth place finish.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Sunday at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury American Legion Speedway; Fairbury, Ill.

Modifieds – A-Main
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 1 22S    Chad Kinder    Newton , Il
2 5 7    Justin Allgaier    Springfield , Il
3 2 24H    Mike Harrison    Highland , Il
4 4 18    Jeffery Ledford    Pontiac , Il
5 10 82    Jacob Poel    Spring Lake, Mi
6 6 25    Tyler Nicely    Owensboro , Ky
7 8 D1    Lance Dehm    Chatsworth , Il
8 12 7L    Jay Ledford    Pontiac , Il
9 15 2    Nick Hoffman    Mooresville , Nc
10 13 1W    Ray Walsh    St Louis, Mo
11 7 77    Ray Bollinger    Kewanee , Il
12 14 0    Travis Kohler    Morris , Il
13 22 12    Jeff Curl    Fairbury , Il
14 19 A1    Phil Dixon    Crosby , Tx
15 20 5    Steven Brooks    New Lenox, Il
16 16 83    Nathan Balensiefen    Sheffield , Il
17 21 70    Vince Cooper    Morris , Il
18 3 41M    Brent Mullins    Litchfield , Il
19 17 96M    Mike Mckinney    Plainfield , Il
20 9 18D    Tait Davenport    Benton , Ky
21 18 32D    Tommy Duncan    Metamora , Il
22 11 72    Brian Lynn    Mason City, Il

Modifieds – B-Main
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 3 96M    Mike Mckinney    Plainfield , Il
2 1 32D    Tommy Duncan    Metamora , Il
3 6 16    Nicholas Lueth    Grand Ridge, Il
4 2 292    Josh Allen    Trivoli , Il
5 9 69    James Farris Sr.    Odell , Il
6 7 3L    Jeff Leka    Buffalo , Il
7 5 11S    Jared Spalding    Troy , Pa
8 12 9*    Jordan Bauer    Highland , Il
9 13 12L    Lucas Lee    Paris , Tn
10 16 12    Jeff Curl    Fairbury , Il
11 15 10W    Jacob Waterman    Milan , Il
12 8 20S    Kyle Steele    Mapleton , Il
13 14 55L    Michael Lee    Paris , Tn
14 10 7    Scott Heeren    Forreston , Il
15 4 4G    Joe Gillespie    Ashkum , Il
16 11 83M    Jr Mason    Paducah , Ky

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.