Mike Harrison - Jim Denhamer photo

Harrison Captures Second Victory of 2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Clarksville Speedway

Mike Harrison - Jim Denhamer photo
Mike Harrison – Jim Denhamer photo

By Jordan Morris

CLARKSVILLE Tenn. — June 25 2014 — Defending DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison scored his second win of the 2014 season Wednesday night at Clarksville Speedway.

Lucas Lee the young west Tennessee native started the 25-lap feature event strong as he grabbed the lead and led the opening six laps. Harrison who started just behind Lee would not let the Clarksville Speedway regular open too large an advantage as he was stuck to Lee’s back-bumper before finally getting around Lee on lap seven.

After grabbing the lead from Lee, Harrison pulled away from the field. Harrison dominated the race’s final 18 laps securing the $1,000 checkered flag at Clarksville Speedway.

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

Lee, Ken Schrader, Matt Cooper and Clayton Miller rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners were Harrison Brian Shaw and Lee.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals joins the DIRTcar Summer Nationals on Thursday night at Clayhill Motorsports in Atwood Tenn.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville Speedway; Clarksville Tenn.; June 25 2014

A-Main (25-laps): 1 (24H) Mike Harrison, 2 (12) Lucas Lee, 3 (9) Ken Schrader, 4 (18) Matt Cooper, 5 (15)Clayton Miller, 6 (29T) Josh Tomlin, 7 (1S) Brian Shaw, 8 (25 Tyler Nicely, 9 (182) Randle Sweeney, 10 (77 Ray Bollinger, 11 (10Y) Trent Young, 12 (4B ) ody Bauman, 13 (8K) Levi Kissinger, 14 (83) JR Mason, 15 (17) Richie Ary, 16 (96D) Cory Daugherty, 17 (42T) Fred Thalmann, 18 (377) Casey Pearson, 19 (18J) Justin Jenkins, 20 (0) Justin Cross, 21 (27) Michael Turner, 22 (7W) Wallace Walker

2014 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

June 7 Sat Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt Ind.

Tyler Nicely
June 11 Wed Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown Ind.

June 12 Thur Kankakee Co-Speedway

Kankakee Ill.

Devin Gilpin
June 13 Fri Kankakee Co-Speedway

Kankakee Ill.

Jacob Poel
June 15 Sun Off
June 16 Mon Off
June 17 Tue Off
June 18 Wed Spoon River Speedway

Canton Ill.

Jacob Poel
June 19 Thur Quincy Raceways

Quincy Ill.

June 20 Fri Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach Ill.

Mike Harrison
June 21 Sat Fairbury Speedway

Fairbury Ill.


June 22

Sun I-96 Speedway

Ionia Mich.

Jacob Poel

June 23

Mon Peoria Speedway Peoria Ill.

David Wietholder

June 24

Tue Off

June 25

Wed Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville Tenn.

Mike Harrison (2)

June 26


Clayhill Motorsports Park

Atwood Tenn.

June 27


Paducah Int-Raceway

Paducah Ky.

June 28


Federated I-55 Raceway

Pevely Mo.


June 29


Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln Ill.

June 30 Mon


July 1 Tue Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville Ill. $1,000
July 2 Wed

Jacksonville Speedway

Jacksonville Ill. $1,000
July 3 Thur

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle Ill. $1,000
July 4 Fri Fayette Co-Speedway Brownstown Ill. $1,000
July 5 Sat

Highland Speedway

Highland Ill. $1,000
July 6 Sun Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt Ind. $1,000
July 7 Mon Off
July 8 Tue

Florence Speedway

Union Ky. $1,000
July 9 Wed Terre Haute Action Track Terre Haute Ind. $1,000
July 10 Thur

Macon Speedway

Macon Ill. $1,000
July 11 Fri Farmer City Raceway Farmer City Ill. $1,000
July 13 Sun

Vermilion Co-Speedway

Danville Ill. $1,000
July 14 Mon Off
July 15 Tue


July 16 Wed

Atomic Speedway

Chillicothe Ohio $1,000
July 17 Thu

Brushcreek Motorsports

Peebles Ohio TBA
July 18 Fri

Attica Raceway Park

Attica Ohio $1,000
July 19 Sat

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon Ohio $1,000

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor) Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider) Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire) Racing Electronics (Official Communication ) Velocita (Official Uniform),VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel) along with these Contingency Parters: MSD TomCat Performance Landrum Performance Springs Dominator Race Products QuarterMaster KSE Racing Products Bilstein Shocks Joes Racing Products Wrisco Aluminum Beyea Custom Headers Fast Shafts Bassett Racing Wheels QA1 Auto Meter Fluidampr Fox Shocks Impact Race Products Penske Shocks Performance Friction Brakes Strange Oval Schoenfeld Headers Bell Helmets Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts Indiana Decal and Intercomp.