Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar UMP Modifieds

Harrison Earns Eighth Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at LaSalle

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified NationalsLaSalle, Ill. – July 13, 2011 – Mike Harrison displayed his dominance once again at the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals stop Wednesday night at LaSalle (Ill.) Speedway.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Harrison fought to take the lead from fellow front row starter and Lincoln Speedway Modified Nationals winner Ray Bollinger over the first half of the 30-lap main event before taking command on lap 16, leading the rest of the distance to claim his eighth win of the 2011 tour worth $1,000.  Bollinger settled for second.  Butch Weisser of Peoria, Ill., finished third ahead of Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill.  Jay Ledford of Pontiac, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Mike Harrison continues to lead the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National by 227 markers over Curl with Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., 243 points out.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals will return to action Thursday, July 14 at Spoon River Speedway in Canton, Ill.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; LaSalle Speedway; LaSalle, Ill.; July 13, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps):  1. 24 Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. 77 Ray Bollinger, 3. 25 Butch Weisser, 4. C12 Jeff Curl, 5. 7L Jay Ledford, 6. 25 Allen Weisser, 7. 32 Donovan Lodge, 8. 25 Dave Porth, 9. 05 Steven Brooks, 10. 64 Gary Cook Jr., 11. B1 Jeff Larson, 12. 21 Nick Allen, 13. T9 Ryan Thomas, 14. 23 Matt Gemminger, 15. 26 Derick Doerr, 16. 21 Justin McCoy, 17. 4M Mike Marden, 18. 18 Austin Hewitt, 19. 14 Tom Knippenberg, 20. 11 Kevin Hughes, 21. 42 Mckay Wenger.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader (24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Lucas Lee (16)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Mike Harrison (26)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Mike Harrison (37)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Ray Bollinger (40)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. Mike Harrison (23)
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. PPD/July 21
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. Chad Kinder (30)
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. Randle Sweeney (16)
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. Mike Harrison (39)
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. John Demoss (20)
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. Mike Harrison(22)
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.

You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...

DIRTcar Fall Nationals

Schwartz clinches first national title, Harrison dedicates win to late announcer Rick Eshelman The 39th season of weekly DIRTcar Racing is officially in the...

Copyright © 2023 World Racing Group | All Rights Reserved