John Demoss Races to Brownstown Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Win

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified NationalsBrownstown, Ind. – July 12, 2011 – John Demoss became the eighth different winner on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals  tour Tuesday night at Brownstown Speedway.
(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Demoss held of DIRTcar UMP Modified Standouts Devin Gilpin and Nick Allen over the course of 30 laps to win his first race of the 2011 tour.  Columbus, Ind., native Gilpin, who was runner up in the Nationals UMP Modified point standings in 2010 finished second ahead of current Nationals point leader Allen of Wheatfield Ind.  Demoss’ brother Clint finished fourth and Jacoby Hines of Ninveh, Ind., rounded out the top five.

Mike Harrison continues to lead the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National by 199 markers over Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 233 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals will return to action Tuesday, July 13 at LaSalle (Ill.) Speedway.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Brownstown Speedway; Brownstown, Ind.; July 12, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps):  1. 79 John Demoss ($800), 2. 1G Devin Gilpin, 3. 21 Nick Allen, 4. 78 Clint DeMoss, 5. 115 Jacoby Hines, 6. 7 Richie Lex, 7. 24 Jared Bailey, 8. 8 Levi Kissinger, 9. 49 Frankie Coomer, 10. 05 Steven Brooks, 11. 25 JP Hume, 12. 31 Matt Bex, 13. 6B Dave Baldwin, 14. B4 Larry Booher, 15. 55 Sam Lee, 16. 66 Webb Lee, 17. 00 Jeremy Owens, 18. T9 Ryan Thomas, 19. 97 Mike Bechelli, 20. 22 Dennis Boknecht.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader (24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn. Lucas Lee (16)
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky. Mike Harrison (26)
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo. Mike Harrison (37)
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill. Ray Bollinger (40)
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill. Mike Harrison (23)
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill. PPD/July 21
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill. Chad Kinder (30)
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn. Randle Sweeney (16)
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind. Mike Harrison (39)
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. John DeMoss(20)
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.