McGrath Edges Priewe to Capture DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Feature at Wilmot Raceway

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified NationalsWILMOT, Wis. — June 16, 2013 — Mitch McGrath topped a field of 53 modifieds on Sunday night at Wilmot Raceway to win the fourth stop on this year’s DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour.

McGrath, of Neosho, Wis., battled Craig Priewe wheel-to-wheel down the stretch before Priewe’s motor let go just as the two were coming to the white flag. McGrath went around Priewe on the outside and powered to the checkered flag worth $1,000.

“I was just trying to keep mine together,” McGrath said. “Mine was running a little bit rough at the end and I was getting real loose. He was a lot better than I was. I hate to see his motor go south. It’s always good fun racing with him.”

(Click here for news and information on the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.)

Heat race winners included McGrath, Priewe, Matt Rechek, Brian Mullen, Phil Rehberg, Benji Lacrosse.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals continues Wednesday night at Spoon River Speedway in Canton, Ill., along with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour for DIRTcar Late Models.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway; June 16, 2013

A-main finish (30 laps) – (Pos./Car/Driver/Hometown/Start): 1. (74) Mitch McGrath, Neosho, Wis. (2) ($1,000); 2. (1X) Craig Priewe, Beaver Dam, Wis. (1); 3. (19) Eric Vaniten, Green Bay, Wis. (13); 4. (21L) Brad Lautenbach, New Franken, Wis. (11); 5. (75A) Lance Arneson, Oconto Falls, Wis. (9); 6. (54) Benji Lacrosse, Green Bay, Wis. (7); 7. (C12) Chris Carlson, Union Grove, Wis. (19); 8. (72) Brian Mullen, Seymour, Wis. (8); 9. (1Z) Pat Zdroik, Eagle River, Wis. (5); 10. (9M) Eric Mahlik, Green Bay, Wis. (21); 11. (3K) Todd Dart, Algoma, Wis. (12); 12. (47H) Jason Hyerdall, Round Lake, Ill. (15); 13. (18W) Mark Weisnicht, Shawano, Wis. (17); 14. (75K) Cameron Kuxhouse, Antioch, Ill. (24); 15. (28C) Joel Crowbridge, Burlington, Wis. (20); 16. (9) Mike Sullivan, Burlington, Wis. (22); 17. (84) Phil Rehberg, Waukesha, Wis. (4); 18. (757) Tony Wedelstadt, Fremont, Wis. (23); 19. (24S) Nick Simons, Genoa City, Wis. (14); 20. (5X) Tim Lemirande, Middleton, Wis. (18); 21. (5R) Matt Rechek Beaver Dam, Wis. (3); 22. (40) Brian Crapser, Brookfiled, Wis. (6); 23. (15S) Don Scheffler Milwaukee, Wis. (16); 24. (08) Johnny Whitman, De Pere, Wis. (10).

2013 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

Day Date Track Location Winner
Saturday June 8 Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, IN

Devin Gilpin
Wednesday June 12 Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, IN

Devin Gilpin
Friday June 14 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, IL Nick Allen
Sunday June 16 Wilmot Raceway

Wilmot, WI

Mitch McGrath
Wednesday June 19 Spoon River Speedway

Canton, IL

Thursday June 20 Belle-Clair Speedway Belleville, IL
Friday June 21 Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, IL

Saturday June 22 Fairbury Speedway Fairbury, IL
Sunday June 23 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, MI
Monday June 24 Peoria Speedway Peoria, IL
Wednesday June 26 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, TN
Thursday June 27 Clayhill Motorsports Park Atwood, TN
Friday June 28 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, KY
Saturday June 29 Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Pevely, MO
Sunday June 30 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, IL
Tuesday July 2 Quincy Raceways Quincy, IL
Wednesday July 3 Jacksonville Speedway Jacksonville, IL
Thursday July 4 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, IL
Friday July 5 Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, IL

Saturday July 6 Highland Speedway

Highland, IL

Sunday July 7 Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, IN

Tuesday July 9 Florence Speedway

Union, KY

Wednesday July 10 Terre Haute Action Track

Terre Haute, IN

Thursday July 11 Macon Speedway

Macon, IL

Friday July 12 Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, IL

Sunday July 14 Vermillion County Speedway Danville, IL
Wednesday July 17 Brushcreek Motorsports Park

Peebles, OH


July 18 Twin Cities Raceway Park

North Vernon, IN


July 19

Attica Raceway Park Attica, OH
Saturday July 20

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, OH

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partners : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Parters: MSD Performance, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, Dominator Race Products, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Schoenfeld Headers, University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Racing Electronics, Intercomp, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts, XS Power Racing Batteries, and Chevy Performance.