Ray Bollinger

Ray Bollinger Rebounds to Score Summit Modified Nationals Win at Quincy

Ray Bollinger
Ray Bollinger

The series returns to action on Tuesday at Plymouth (Ind.) Speedway

QUINCY, Ill. – July 10, 2016 – One night after Mike Harrison denied Ray Bollinger his third DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of the season, Bollinger returned to victory lane with a win at Quincy Raceways.

Bollinger started on the feature pole and fought a fierce battle early with Kenny Wallace. Just before the midway point, Wallace took the lead as the two drivers worked their way through traffic. Wallace built the gap on Bollinger but as he worked to get around a lapped car, Wallace caught a tire on the bottom of the track and lost the lead with a damaged car.

Bollinger, back in the lead worked to hold off Michael Long through the closing laps. The win was the third of the Summit Modified Nationals season for Bollinger.

Long finished in second with Ray Walsh in third. Wallace closed out the night with a 16th place finish.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action for the final countdown of the 2016 season on Tuesday as the series takes on Plymouth (Ind.) Speedway.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Quincy Raceways; Quincy, Ill.

Modifieds – Heat Race 1
Pos Car # Driver
1 1W Ray Walsh
2 32 Donovan Lodge
3 05 David Wietholder
4 117 Frankie Wellman
5 9B Charles Baker
6 7S Craig Spegal

Modifieds – Heat Race 2
Pos Car # Driver
1 77 Ray Bollinger
2 16D Shawn Deering
3 733 Spencer Havermale
4 11 Darin Weisinger
5 B4 Kevin Blackburn
6 43 Kelly Bartz

Modifieds – Heat Race 3
Pos Car # Driver
1 36 Kenny Wallace
2 18L Michael Long
3 14C Rick Conoyer
4 49T Kevin Tomlinson
5 31 Joey Gower
6 9C Russ Coultas

Modifieds – Feature
1. 77 Ray Bollinger
2. 18L Michael Long
3. 1W Ray Walsh
4. 16 Shawn Deering
5. 32 Donovan Lodge
6. 05 Dave Wietholder
7. 14 Rick Conoyer
8. 733 Spencer Havermale
9. B4 Kevin Blackburn
10. 117 Frankie Wellman
11. 49T Kevin Tomlinson
12. 9B Charles Baker
13. 9C Russ Coultas
14. 7S Craig Spegal
15. 11 Darin Weisinger
16. 36 Kenny Wallace
17. 31 Joey Gower
18. 43 Kelly Bartz

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Nick Hoffman (4)
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Kenny Wallace
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Rodney Standerfer
July 8 Friday Farmer City Raceway Ray Bollinger (2)
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways Ray Bollinger (3)
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.