Top Finishes to Determine DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Crown

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified NationalsCONCORD, N.C. – June 30, 2011 – The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals overall points championship continues to heat up, even after several events have been delayed by rain to create what will no doubt be an intense march to Oakshade Raceway on July 16.

The overall title will be determined by a driver’s 10 best finishes as long as at least 20 events are completed by July 16 at Oakshade Raceway (or July 17 should Oakshade use a rain date). If only 19 races are completed, then nine finishes will count, if only 18 races are completed then eight finishes will count, if it falls to 17 events, then seven finishes will count, if the completed total is 16 races or fewer, then the top-six finishes will count toward the championship.

Regardless of the number of rescheduled events, the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals champion will be crowned July 16 at Oakshade (or July 17 should it be needed).

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Track Location Winner (Cars)
June 15 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind. PPD/July 12
June 16 Kankakee County Speedway Kankakee, Ill. Ken Schrader (39)
June 17 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Ryan Gustin (52)
June 18 Cedar Lake Speedway Cedar Lake, Wis. Canceled Rain
June 20 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill. PPD/July13
June 21 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill. PPD/July 14
June 22 Highland Speedway Highland, Ill. Ken Schrader (37)
June 23 Fayette County Speedway Brownstown, Ill. Mike Harrison (35)
June 24 Tri-City Speedway Pontoon Beach, Ill. Mike Harrison (41)
June 25 Fairbury American Legion Speedway Fairbury, Ill. PPD/July 23
June 26 I-96 Speedway Lake Odessa, Mich. Jacob Poel (31)
June 28 Lincoln Park Speedway Putnamville, Ind. Mike Harrison (34)
June 29 Belle Clair Speedway Belleville, Ill. Ken Schrader(24)
June 30 Clay Hill Motorsports Park Atwood, Tenn.
July 1 Paducah International Raceway Paducah, Ky.
July 2 I-55 Raceway Pevely, Mo.
July 3 Lincoln Speedway Lincoln, Ill.
July 6 Peoria Speedway Peoria, Ill.
July 7 Macon Speedway Macon, Ill.
July 8 Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, Ill.
July 9 Clarksville Speedway Clarksville, Tenn.
July 10 Tri-State Speedway Haubstadt, Ind.
July 12 Brownstown Speedway Brownstown, Ind.
July 13 LaSalle Speedway LaSalle, Ill.
July 14 Spoon River Speedway Canton, Ill.
July 15 Attica Raceway Park Attica, Ohio
July 16 Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, Ohio

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Point Standings

(Through Belle Clair Speedway, June 29, 2011)

Rk Car Name Total
1 12 Jeff Curl 350
2 79 John Demoss 303
3 24 Mike Harrison 271
4 808 Kelby Simmons 250
5 1 Tim Hancock 240
6 42 McKay Wenger 238
7 9 Ken Schrader 235
8 78 Clint Demoss 203
9 7 Jay Ledford 177
10 42 Steve Lach 174
11 G1 Gabe Menser 167
12 1d Dean Hoffman 136
13 19 Jimmy Cummins 133
14 41 Brent Mullins 123
15 21 Nick Allen 123
16 49 Craig Kern 120
17 2 Nick Hoffman 112
18 T9 Ryan Thomas 111
19 32 Donovan Lodge 109
20 66 Michael Fox 109

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.