Home | Series | Summit Modified Nationals | Walsh Scores at Jacksonville
Ray Walsh

Walsh Scores at Jacksonville

Ray Walsh
Ray Walsh

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PHOTOS FROM JACKSONVILLE SPEEDWAY’S SUMMER NATIONALS!

Ray Walsh Tops Modified Nationals Field at Jacksonville Speedway

Walsh is just the second driver in three events to win and scores his first ever on the tour

JACKSONVILLE, Ill. – June 22, 2016 – Ray Walsh held off Michael Long to score his first ever DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win at Jacksonville Speedway on Tuesday night.

Walsh, a St. Louis-native, was on a roll throughout the night, scoring his heat race victory and starting on the outside pole. Through the feature, Walsh battled past Rick Conoyer and held off Long to pick up the win. He joins Nick Hoffman as the only other driver through three races with a Modified Nationals victory.

 

Former Modified Nationals Champion Kenny Wallace scored the qualifying quick time earlier in the night.

The Summit Racing DIRTcar Modified Nationals returns to action on Thursday, June 23 at Spoon River Speedway in Lewistown, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Jacksonville Speedway; Jacksonville, Ill.

Modifieds – A-Main
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 2 1W Ray Walsh St Louis, Mo
2 3 18L Michael Long Fowler , Il
3 6 36 Kenny Wallace Concord , Nc
4 4 5 David Wietholder Liberty , Il
5 5 25W Allen Weisser Peoria , Il
6 13 3L Jeff Leka Buffalo , Il
7 1 14C Rick Conoyer St Peters, Mo
8 10 25C Craig Kern Vandalia , Il
9 16 11B Kyle Byerline Buffalo , Il
10 11 16D Shawn Deering Quincy , Il
11 20 72 Brian Lynn Mason City, Il
12 14 292 Josh Allen Trivoli , Il
13 15 77 Ray Bollinger Kewanee , Il
14 21 9C Russ Coultas Bluffs , Il
15 18 A1 Phil Dixon Crosby , Tx
16 19 9B Charles Baker Labelle , Mo
17 22 87 Wes Odell Springfield , Il
18 8 12 Jeff Curl Fairbury , Il
19 17 36T Steve Theivagt Virginia , Il
20 7 22 Ryan Blakeman Jacksonville , Il
21 12 96M Mike Mckinney Plainfield , Il
22 9 24H Mike Harrison Highland , Il

Modifieds – C-Main
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 6 11B Kyle Byerline Buffalo , Il
2 2 36T Steve Theivagt Virginia , Il
3 1 A1 Phil Dixon Crosby , Tx
4 9 9B Charles Baker Labelle , Mo
5 11 87 Wes Odell Springfield , Il
6 8 5F Michael Fox Jacksonville , Il
7 3 72 Brian Lynn Mason City, Il
8 7 9C Russ Coultas Bluffs , Il
9 5 97 Austin Odell Rochester , Il
10 4 166 Travis Shoulders Green Castle, In
11 10 128 Zach Schantz Highland , Il

Modifieds – Heat Race 3
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 2 1W Ray Walsh St Louis, Mo
2 1 36 Kenny Wallace Concord , Nc
3 5 24H Mike Harrison Highland , Il
4 3 96M Mike Mckinney Plainfield , Il
5 8 77 Ray Bollinger Kewanee , Il
6 6 72 Brian Lynn Mason City, Il
7 4 11B Kyle Byerline Buffalo , Il
8 7 9B Charles Baker Labelle , Mo

Modifieds – Heat Race 2
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 1 18L Michael Long Fowler , Il
2 2 25W Allen Weisser Peoria , Il
3 3 12 Jeff Curl Fairbury , Il
4 5 16D Shawn Deering Quincy , Il
5 6 292 Josh Allen Trivoli , Il
6 7 36T Steve Theivagt Virginia , Il
7 8 97 Austin Odell Rochester , Il
8 9 5F Michael Fox Jacksonville , Il
9 4 87 Wes Odell Springfield , Il

Modifieds – Heat Race 1
Finish Start Car Driver Hometown
1 1 14C Rick Conoyer St Peters, Mo
2 2 5 David Wietholder Liberty , Il
3 4 22 Ryan Blakeman Jacksonville , Il
4 3 25C Craig Kern Vandalia , Il
5 5 3L Jeff Leka Buffalo , Il
6 9 A1 Phil Dixon Crosby , Tx
7 7 166 Travis Shoulders Green Castle, In
8 6 9C Russ Coultas Bluffs , Il
9 8 128 Zach Schantz Highland , Il

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway

 

The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.