Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar Northeast Series

Yetman Claims Two Pro Stock Victories in One Weekend

Rob Yetman Wins DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Events at Granby and Drummond

GRANBY and DRUMMOND, Quebec – July 9, 2012 – The past weekend brought two DIRTcar Pro Stock Series races to Quebec for two exciting nights of racing, especially for New Yorker Rob Yetman. Yetman, of Castleton, N. Y., won both feature events, propelling him to the top of the Pro Stock Series point standings.

During Friday’s race at Autodrome Granby, Yetman came out ahead of Joey Ladouceur, leaving the defending series champion in second for the first Pro Stock event of the season. Rounding out the top five Friday were Dorkas Dion in third, François Adam in fourth, and Ghislain Valade in fifth.

The following night’s race at Autodrome Drummond again led to victory for Yetman. Adam finished second, Chip Smith third, Ladouceur fourth, and Ryan Stabler fifth.

The next DIRTcar Pro Stock Series race takes place Sunday, July 22, at Cornwall Motor Speedway.

It’s not too early to purchase tickets for the 41st annual Super DIRT Week, which gets underway Wednesday, Oct. 3, through Sunday, Oct. 7, at the New York State Fairgrounds. For tickets, go to or call 315-834-6606. For the latest news and updates on DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast region, “like” the Facebook page or follow the Twitter feed, @DIRTcarNE.

DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Race 1, Autodrome Granby
July 6, 2012

Feature (50 laps):
1. 7 Rob Yetman, 2. 92 Joe Ladouceur, 3. 48D Dorkas Dion, 4. 01 François Adam, 5. 99 Ghislain Valade, 6. 48 Jocelyn Roy, 7. 47 Mario Gagnon, 8. 33 Bruno Cyr, 9. 55G George Renauld, 10. 9M Max Lemire, 11. 4 Rock Aubain, 12. 116s Chip Smith, 13. 15 Guy Vien, 14. 11 Stéphane Larivière, 15. 115 Stéphane Lemire, 16. 08 Richard Bertrand, 17. 7E Rayan Stabler, 18. 8 Marc Lalonde, 19. 17 Jocelyn Chicoine, 20. 64 Daniel Desnoyers, 21. 44 Joseph Zengarli, 22. 55 Donald Provencher, 23. 7X Dave Segin, 24. 47B Dave Bissonnette, 25. 3 Normand Voghell, 26. 6 Stéphane Lebrun, 27. 12 Alain Brochu, 28. 1R Rick Thompson, 29. 16 André Cosette, 30. 73D Michel Desjardins, 31. 97 Roland Hebert

Heat 1: Adam, Roy, Brochu, Voghell, Valade, Vien, Aubain, Desjardins, Segin, Zengarli

Heat 2: Yetman, Ladouceur, M. Lemire, Gagnon, Smith, Provencher, Cosette, Stabler, Lalonde

Heat 3: Lebrun, Dion, Cyr, Larivière, Bertrand, Bissonnette, Chicoine, Renault, S. Lemire, Thompson, Desnoyes

DIRTcar Pro Stock Series Race 2, Autodrome Drummond
July 7, 2012

Feature (50 laps):
1. 7 Rob Yetmen, 2. 01 François Adam, 3. 116s Chip Smith, 4. 92 Joey Ladouceur, 5. 7e Ryan Stabler, 6. 05 Jocelyn Roy, 7. 6 Stéphane Lebrun, 8. 11 Stéphane Lebrun, 9. 33 Stéphane Larivière, 9. 33 Bruno Cyr, 10. 47b Dave Bissonnette, 11. 115 Stéphane Lemire, 12. 55g George Renaud, 13. 48 Dion Oakes, 14. 4 Rock Aubin, 15. 08 Richard Bertrand, 16. 9m Normand Lemire, 17. 15 Guy Viens, 18. 3 Normand Voghell, 19. 73d Michel Desjardins, 20. 64 Dan Desnoyers, 21. 17 Jocelyn Chicoine, 22. 44 Joseph Zengarli, 23. 8m Marc Lalonde, 24. 99 Ghyslain Valade, 25. 7x Dave Séguin

Heat 1: Ladouceur, Smith, Bissonnette, Lebrun, Desjardins, Renaud, Cyr, Bertrand, Lalonde, Aubin, Chicoine, Lemire, Séguin

Heat 2: Yetman, Valade, Stabler, Adam, Oakes, Roy, Larivière, Lemire, Viens, Zengarli, Desnoyers, Voghell

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, Gander Mountain, NAPA Auto Parts, Nationwide Insurance, and Safety-Kleen. Promotional partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Intercomp, JE Pistons, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Ignition, Penske Shocks, Racing Electronics, Superflow, Vicci Racing Apparel, WIX Filters, Wrisco Industries, and Xtreme Lubricants.

You May Also Like


Friday’s portion of the 52nd Federated Auto Parts DIRTcar Nationals is set to give fans an expanded day of racing with Thursday’s postponed Features...


Charleston Speedway wins track of the year, Brad Denney wins Promoter of the year, Bob Memmer Award The final order of business for the...


World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models to contend for $20K to win in respective Saturday finales Entering the 52nd DIRTcar Nationals at...

358 Modifieds

The Hoosier Racing Tire Weekly Championship will put the focus back on weekly racing to determine its five division champions this year. Series events...

Copyright © 2023 World Racing Group | All Rights Reserved