Rob Yetman wins the DIRTcar Pro-Stock Series at Autodrome Granby

By Martin Bélanger

Granby, QC – June 9, 2017 – The DIRTcar Pro-Stock Series was back in action this Friday evening at beautiful Autodrome Granby for round two of the series. Rob Yetman showed his colors by winning the event in great fashion.

‘’I am used to running similar speeds being a regular at Lebanon Valley’’ stated a very happy Rob Yetman in the victory circle.

‘’My crew did a great job with my car, it was fast all night,’’ mentioned the winner of the second event in the Series.

Stephane Lebrun led the way on the initial start of the 50-lap affair as Dave Bissonnette quickly made his way to third after starting in the sixth position. Rob Yetman also moved up to the lead pack with less than 10 laps in the books. A great battle occurs between Lebrun, Bissonnette and Yetman for the lead as the driver of the #7 car was able to gain the lead.

While Yetman led the way, several position were swapped behind him at both Bissonnette and Lebrun having issues paving the way for local runners Stephane Lemire and defending track champion Jocelyn Roy in third.

All three drivers survived a late red flag accident as no one were injured as Yetman went on to capture his first win on the DIRTcar Series in 2017 in front of Lemire, Roy, Francois Adam and Jay Corbin completing the top 5.

DIRTcar Pro-Stock Series Race #2—Autodrome Granby, June 9, 2017 Event Summary

Feature Results: Rob Yetman, Stephane Lemire, Jocelyn Roy, Francois Adam, Jay Corbin, Dan Older, Bruno Cyr, Robbie Speed, Gus Hollner, Pascal Payeur, Stephane Lebrun, Robert Larocque, Andre Cossette, Jocelyn Chicoine, Rock Aubin, Marc Lalonde, Guy Viens, Steve Chaput, Yves Hamel, Kevin Fetterly, Serge Lemonde, Richard Bertrand, Dave Bissonnette, Dany Voghel, Jeffrey Lapalme, Roland Hebert, Dean Charbonneau, Frederic Lussier

Heat Races (8 laps, Top 4 to redraw)

Heat #1: Stephane Lemire, Steve Chaput, Guy Viens, Stephane Lebrun, Robbie Speed, Dan Older, Jay Corbin, Andre Cossette, Dany Voghel

Heat #2: Jocelyn Roy, Rob Yetman, Dave Bissonnette, Roland Hebert, Gus Hollner, Marc Lalonde, Bruno Cyr, Pascal Payeur, Kevin Fetterly

Heat #3: Rock Aubin, Richard Bertrand, Francois Adam, Jocelyn Chicoine, Serge Lemonde, Dean Charbonneau, Jeffrey Lapalme, Robert Larocque, Yves Hamel, Frederic Lussier