Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar Northeast

Hoosier Tire Weekly Championship Racing Update, Aug. 18-20

Lance Willix II has jumped in front of Jordan McCreadie in the DIRTcar 358 Modified race with another win at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park while McCreadie finished in fourth.

Peter Britten (DIRTcar Big Block Modified), Andrew Buff (DIRTcar Sportsman), and Luke Horning (DIRTcar Pro Stock), continue to lead their respective divisions.

Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:

Albany-Saratoga Speedway:

Adam Pierson posted his third DIRTcar Big Block Modified win of the season after starting in 15th place.
(Photo: JB Photography)

Andrew Buff scored his second consecutive DIRTcar Sportsman victory in the first Sportsman Feature of the evening.
(Photo: JB Photography)


Tim Hartman added to his lead as the all-time DIRTcar Sportsman track winner with his 38th win in the evening’s second race.
(Photo: JB Photography)

Kim Duell became the all-time DIRTcar Pro Stock track wins leader after a last lap pass secured his 29th career win.
(Photo: JB Photography)

Bear Ridge Speedway

Max Dolliver took the win on Lap 10 coming from the third row and never looked back on his way to victory in his DIRTcar Sportsman.
(Photo: Creative Outburst)

Brewerton Speedway:

Luke Horning continued his successful 2023 campaign winning the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series race.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)


Brockville-Ontario Speedway

Ryan Arbuthnot notched his first win at Brockville-Ontario Speedway since June 10 in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Brennan Moore scored his first career track victory in his DIRTcar Sportsman.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Glen Ridge Motorsports Park

Lance Willix II took the win while current track points leader Jordan McCreadie came in fourth during the DIRTcar 358 Modified showcase.
(Photo: Post Time Photos)

Humberstone Speedway

Erick Rudolph notched the win in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.


Jordan Cosco took the checkers in his DIRTcar Sportsman.

Land of Legends Raceway

Andrew Buff won a hard fought DIRTcar Sportsman Series race to continue his momentum.
(Photo: Track Photo)


Lebanon Valley Speedway

Kolby Schroder scored the victory in his DIRTcar Big Block.
(Photo: Scott Ross)

Chad Jeseo recorded his third win of the year in his DIRTcar Pro Stock.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Merrittville Speedway

After taking the lead with three laps to go, James Friesen went on to nab the victory in his DIRTcar Sportsman.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Orange County Fair Speedway

Tyler Jashembowski was victorious in his DIRTcar Big Block Modified.
(Photo: Mike Traverse)

Ransomville Speedway

Gary Lindberg scored his second win of the season in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.
(Photo: Tom Stevens)

Thunder Mountain

Jordan Millard took the win in his DIRTcar Sportsman.
(Photo: Quentin Young)

Series Racing:

The Super DIRTcar Series was in Central New York, Aug. 14-16, for the second annual SummerFAST. Mat Williamson took the checkers on night one in the 60-lap, $7,500-to-win, showcase event at Brewerton Speedway.

Matt Sheppard closed out the event with his third season victory at Land of Legends, successfully defending his title as SummerFAST champion and extending his Series points lead.

Rain outs:

Airborne Speedway and Fulton Speedway rained out.

You May Also Like


Super DIRT Week 51 at Oswego Speedway delivered an unforgettable week on, and off, the track. New additions. Moving parts. A lot of moving...


Andrew Buff’s 2023 season will be significant in his racing career as he looks ahead to racing 358 Modifieds in 2024. The Latham, NY...


Two weeks after Luke Horning won his first Super DIRT Week Pro Stock title, he found himself back in Victory Lane for another marquee...


In his first visit to the track as an adult, Nelson Mason pulls off the win on night one at the Dirt Track at...