Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

DIRTcar Northeast

Hoosier Tire Weekly Championship Racing Update, Sept. 1-3

The Hoosier Tire Championship has concluded after the final weekend of action.

The 2023 champions:

1.) Marc Johnson ๐——๐—œ๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ ๐—•๐—ถ๐—ด ๐—•๐—น๐—ผ๐—ฐ๐—ธ ๐— ๐—ผ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ถ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ
2.) Lance Willix II ๐——๐—œ๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿด ๐— ๐—ผ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ณ๐—ถ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ
3.) Andrew Buff ๐——๐—œ๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ ๐—ฆ๐—ฝ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐˜๐˜€๐—บ๐—ฎ๐—ป
4.) Luke Horning ๐——๐—œ๐—ฅ๐—ง๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ ๐—ฃ๐—ฟ๐—ผ ๐—ฆ๐˜๐—ผ๐—ฐ๐—ธ๐˜€
5.) Daniel Joubert DIRTcar 4-Cylinder

Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:

Airborne Speedway

Chris Cayea took the checkers in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Albany-Saratoga Speedway

Marc Johnson scored his first track win of the season in his DIRTcar Big Block Modified on the final night of Big Block weekly racing.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Tim Hartman Jr. scored his third DIRTcar Sportsman win of the season.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Third generation driver Kyle Hoard drove to his first career DIRTcar Pro Stock win.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Autodrome Drummond

Mario Clair took the checkers in the DIRTcar 358 Modified race.
(Photo: Track Photos)

Antoine Parent recorded the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Bear Ridge Speedway

Jason Gray scored his sixth DIRTcar Sportsman win of the season.
(Photo: Creative Outburst)

Brewerton Speedway

Larry Wight took home the victory in his DIRTcar Big Block Modified.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Richard Murtaugh landed the DIRTcar Sportsman win.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Brockville-Ontario Speedway

Kyle Dingwall drove his way to victory in his DIRTcar 358 Modified.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Bobby Herrington scored his seventh DIRTcar Sportsman victory to close out the season.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Tyler Bushey notched his third DIRTcar Pro Stock win of the season, securing his first track championship.
(Photo: Rick Young)

Fulton Speedway

Chris Mackey won his first track DIRTcar 358 Modified victory.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)

Zach Buff battled his way to Victory Lane in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Mike Johnson)


Glen Ridge Motorsports Park

Lance Willix II dominated a stout field of DIRTcar 358 Modified competitors to send himself to Victory Lane.
(Photo: Post Time Photos)

Cody Ochs won a tough battle against the Buff brothers to score the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman matchup.
(Photo: Post-Time Photography)

Luke Horning nabbed another DIRTcar Pro Stock win at his home track.
(Photo: Post-Time Photography)

Humberstone Speedway

Adam Leslie was victorious in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Steve Ruddy)

Land of Legends Raceway

Danny Johnson logged the win in his DIRTcar Big Block Modified.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Greenly George recorded the win in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Track Photo)

Lebanon Valley Speedway

Tommy Dean out-bested Chad Jeseo for the win in the DIRTcar Pro Stock matchup.
(Photo: Mark Brown)

Merrittville Speedway

Chad Chevalier took the lead on Lap 10 of the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature and never looked back, driving his way to victory.
(Photo: Steve Ruddy)

Ransomville Speedway

Erick Rudolph brought home his fourth DIRTcar 358 Modified win of the season.
(Photo: Tom Stevens)

Cody McPherson won his fourth DIRTcar Sportsman matchup of the season.
(Photo: Tom Stevens)

Thunder Mountain

Randy Brokaw took the checkers in the DIRTcar Sportsman Feature.
(Photo: Quentin Young)

Series Racing:

The Super DIRTcar Series traveled to Lebanon Valley Speedway on Sept. 2 for the 2023 Mr. DIRT Track USA. Andy Bachetti was the winner for a third straight year in the 100 lap, $15,500-to-win, spectacular.

Rain outs:

Can-Am Speedway rained out.

You May Also Like


With Memorial Day weekend action complete, there are no changes at the top of the points standings for the five DIRTcar Northeast divisions. Several...


Another weekend of DIRTcar Northeast Racing in May saw some first-time winners, along with drivers going back-to-back. Thereโ€™s only one change at the top...

DIRTcar Sportsman Series

Jason Gray leads East Region standings by 20 points over D.J. Robinson

DIRTcar Sportsman Series

Max Dolliver leads the East Region points standings after Bear Ridge Victory