Hoosier Weekly Racing Update – May 23, 2022

Weekly racing throughout the Northeast is fully underway, with Peter Britten (Big Block Modifieds), Lance Willix II (DIRTcar 358 Modifieds), Andrew Buff (DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds), Chad Jeseo (DIRTcar Pro Stocks), and Tim Meltz (DIRTcar 4 Cylinders) leading the Hoosier Weekly Series Championship Standings.

Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:


Albany-Saratoga – Mike Mahaney becomes sixth different winner in six weeks.

Brewerton – Tim Sears Jr. (below) earns his second consecutive win at Brewerton.

Lebanon Valley – Andy Bachetti (below) earned his third Modified victory of the year and his 101st win at Lebanon Valley.

Orange County Fair Speedway – Matt Sheppard sweeps a doubleheader.

DIRTcar 358 Modifieds

Brockville – Chris Raabe earns his first Brockville Ontario Speedway victory.

Can-Am – Tim Fuller wins for the second week in a row.

Fulton – Tim Sears Jr. (below) extends his winning streak to four races.

Lebanon Valley – Andy Bachetti started 12th and powered to victory.

Mohawk – Carey Terrance grabs his first victory of the season.

Ransomville – Mat Williamson advances five spots for the victory.

Thunder Mountain – Lance Willix charges to his first victory of the season.

DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds

Airborne – Travis Bruno (below) aced a late race restart to collect his second win of the season.

Albany-Saratoga – Daryl Nutting earns win after taking lead on Lap 15 restart.

Bear Ridge – DJ Robinson grabs the early lead and hangs on to win.

Brewerton – Ryan Dolbear earns his second Brewerton win of his career.

Brockville – Track champion Bobby Herrington scores the victory.

Can-Am – Tyler Stevenson takes the lead on Lap 7 and drives to victory

Fulton – Cody Manitta and David Rogers earn wins in Twin 25 features.

Genesee – Jim Harbison uses a Lap 6 restart to launch into the lead and hang on to win.

Mohawk – Cedric Gauvreau powers away to his first win of the season

Ransomville – Derek Wagner pulls away on a late restart to win.

Thunder Mountain – Reigning track champion Alan Fink earns the victory.

DIRTcar Pro Stocks

Albany-Saratoga – Chad Jeseo takes the lead with one to go and hangs on to win.

Lebanon Valley – Steve LaRochelle leads 25 laps for the victory.

Mohawk – Bruno Richard edges Kevin Fetterly Jr. for the win.

Series Racing

Matt Sheppard charged to victory with the Super DIRTcar Series at Can-Am Speedway while Tyler Bushey (below) was the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series winner at Can-Am.

Lug Nuts

Autodrome Drummond, Glen Ridge, Land of Legends, and Merrittville were rained out, Outlaw had the weekend off, and Humberstone and Weedsport open May 29.