Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Chad Jeseo, Cedric Gauvreau victorious at Mohawk International Raceway during DIRTcar Northeast Showdown

Jeseo picked up the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series win and Gauvreau won with the DIRTcar Sportsman

The DIRTcar Sportsman Northern Region Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series continued their 2022 tours at Mohawk International Raceway during the DIRTcar Northeast Showdown Saturday night.

Defending DIRTcar Pro Stock 50 champion Chad Jeseo scored the DIRTcar Pro Stock victory, while Cedric Gauvreau picked up the DIRTcar Sportsman win, concluding the Northern Region tour.


After the green flag was thrown for the Pro Stock Feature, 2022 track champion Bruno Richard jumped out to an early lead.

The DIRTcar Pro Stock Feature commenced with 2022 track champion Bruno Richard taking the early lead. He held it for 17 laps before positions began to shuffle.

A caution brought the field back together, and then, on the restart, Jeseo muscled his way to the lead. From there, he held the lead to the end.

“I love it here,” Jeseo said. “The guys were very welcoming. They put a great show on. I mean, awesome weekend, to have us both nights. That’s awesome.  I really like it.”

Second place finisher Bruno Richard knew immediately what he could have done differently for a better outcome.

“When I do the restart, he was in the front and I was in the middle and I tried to get it and I think I missed by myself,” Richard said. “I didn’t keep the top and moved my car. After that, it’s easy for two, three cars to pass like that. The car was perfect and after a little time, I need to go back on the bottom. Maybe I will lose a little heat on the tire. But I can’t ask for better than that.”

Eli Gilbert crossed the finish line in third, Bruno Cyr in fourth, and Marc Lalonde in fifth.


The DIRTcar Sportsman took the track next with Codie Aubin starting on the pole and Bucko Branham to his outside.

Aubin took the lead at the start, setting an early pace ahead of the field. While he led, Cedric Gauvreau was on a charge to the front from 12th.

Running the high line, Gauvreau picked off 10 competitors in 19 laps, including Aubin for the lead.

Once out front, the Chelsea, QC driver cruised to the victory at the end of the 40-lap Feature – his fifth win at the track this season and second in two nights.

“We work hard weeks after weeks to get a good race car,” Gauvreau said. “I think we found something good this weekend. We had a very good car last night. We put the same setup up on for tonight’s race and it was awesome.”

While Aubin had to settle for second, he was still satisfied with the performance.

“We come up here for the first time this year and finish in the top three. It’s pretty good for us,” Aubin said.

The DIRTcar Pro Stock and DIRTcar Sportsman Series seasons will continue at Albany-Saratoga Speedway during the Malta Massive Weekend. The event will kick off the Fall Championship for the DIRTcar Sportsman on Friday, Sept. 23. The Pro Stocks will run alongside the Super DIRTcar Series on Saturday, Sept. 24.

Both Series will also return during the 50th Running of NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week at Oswego Speedway, Oct. 3-9.

DIRTcar Prostock Series (30 Laps): 1. 25J-Chad Jeseo[5]; 2. 72-Bruno Richard[2]; 3. 75-Eli Gilbert[8]; 4. 33-Bruno Cyr[7]; 5. 8-Marc Lalonde[12]; 6. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[1]; 7. 2H-Luke Horning[10]; 8. 4-Roch Aubin[15]; 9. 1X-Justin White[17]; 10. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[9]; 11. 22B-Blayne Nichols[3]; 12. 6P-Shane Playford[4]; 13. 56-Jay Fitzgerald[27]; 14. X15-Tyler Bushey[6]; 15. 23L-Terry Ladouceur[26]; 16. 194-Yves Hamel[24]; 17. 0N-Owen White[29]; 18. 38JR-Justin Chaput[13]; 19. 35-Jonathan Lemay[19]; 20. 17H-Nick Hilt[21]; 21. 14J-Johnny Rivers[18]; 22. 9-Eric Jean Louis[20]; 23. 6C-Brian Carter[30]; 24. 12-Alain Brochu[14]; 25. 6-Stephen Lebrun[16]; 26. 55-David Stickles[23]; 27. O9J-Shawn Perez[25]; 28. 2X-James Clarke[11]; 29. 28-Burton Ward[22]; 30. (DNS) 102-Anthony Mossow

DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (40 Laps): 1. 22C-Cedric Gauvreau[12]; 2. 7-Codie Aubin[1]; 3. 03-Joshua Jock[6]; 4. 35-Thomas Cook[15]; 5. 1-Robert Delormier[8]; 6. 10X-Cory Castell[5]; 7. 20-Bucko Branham[2]; 8. 44R-David Rogers[7]; 9. 04-Dale Gonyo Jr[17]; 10. 26-Derrick Mcgrew Jr[11]; 11. 71-Delbert Legrow Jr[4]; 12. 33-Travis Bruno[21]; 13. 2-Taylor Doxtater[25]; 14. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[3]; 15. 44-Casey Swamp[24]; 16. 6XX-Travis Back[16]; 17. 3-Adam Rozon[9]; 18. 18JR-Jason Rose[13]; 19. 66B-Jason Bruno[27]; 20. 8-Steve Bushey[22]; 21. 9-Kristian Smoke[10]; 22. D1-Dillon Cole[20]; 23. 18X-Blayden Arquette[28]; 24. (DNF) 19-Jamy Begor[26]; 25. (DNF) 52-Jessica Power[14]; 26. (DNF) M70-Billy Cook[30]; 27. (DNF) 11X-Devon Guyette[19]; 28. (DNF) 51-Matthew Bourey[29]; 29. (DNF) 83D-Dustin Bradley[18]; 30. (DNS) 1R-Ricky Thompson


No tags for this post.

You May Also Like


The MSD Performance DIRTcar Pro Stocks rolled out onto the Dirt Track at Charlotte Saturday night for their second and final Feature of the...


The VP Racing Fuels DIRTcar Sportsmans took to the Dirt Track at Charlotte Saturday night for the second Feature of the eighth annual World...


Two weeks after Luke Horning won his first Super DIRT Week Pro Stock title, he found himself back in Victory Lane for another marquee...


The stage is set for an exciting DIRTcar Pro Stock 50 after Thursday’s Time Trials and Qualifying Heats saw triumphs from drivers who’ve yet...