Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Hoosier Tire Weekly Championship Racing Update, June 17-19

Weekly racing logged another successful weekend in the Northeast with no changes in division leaders for the Hoosier Weekly Series Championship Standings. Larry Wight (DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds), Lance Willix II (DIRTcar 358 Modifieds), Andrew Buff (DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds), Chad Jeseo (DIRTcar Pro Stocks), and Tyler Lafantasie ( DIRTcar 4 Cylinders) all kept their lead in the point standings.

Here are some of the latest winners with links to stories about each race:

Big Block Modifieds: 

Marc Johnson scores his first Modified victory of the season at Albany-Saratoga Speedway.


Larry Wight returns to Victory Lane at Brewerton Speedway.


Peter Britten takes home a $2,000 payday at Land of Legends Raceway.


Matt Sheppard secures the sweep at Orange County Fair Speedway.

DIRTcar 358 Modifieds:

Raabe wins second 358 Modified Feature at Brockville-Ontario Speedway.


Ryan Bartlett notches first win at Can-Am Speedway.


Marshall Hurd wins first career Modified Feature at Fulton Speedway.


James Sweeting wins his first Modified Feature of the season at Ransomville Speedway.

DIRTcar Sportsman Modifieds: 

Shane Pecore wins the Sportsman Series event at Airborne Speedway.


David Rogers took home the win in the Regular Sportsman event at Airborne Speedway.


Tim Hartman Jr. scores his first win of the season at Albany-Saratoga Speedway.


Jason Gray takes home the checkers at Bear Ridge.


Dale Caswell wins his first career Feature win at Brewerton Speedway.


Dominic Merkley wins first career Sportsman Feature at Brockville-Ontario Speedway.


Jamie Brown captures the Feature win at Can-Am Speedway.


Ryan Dolbear and Kyle Devendorf notched wins at Fulton Speedway.

(No Victory Lane pictures due to weather)


Phil Vigneri III wins the top spot in Victory Lane for the Series Feature at Genesee Speedway.


Zach Buff brings home the Series Feature win at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park.


Frank Guerreri brings home the win at Land of Legends Raceway.


James Michael Friesen wins the battle for first place at Merritville Speedway.


Tim Guild wins the Sportsman Feature at Outlaw Speedway.


Cameron Tuttle scores the win at Ransomville Speedway.


DIRTcar Pro Stocks:

Rob Yetman picked up his third win of the season at Albany-Saratoga Speedway.


Andy Graves picked up his sixth career win at Glen Ridge Motorsports Park.


Series Racing:

Contenders had the week off from Super DIRTcar Series competition. Their next event will be on Friday, June 24th at Albany-Saratoga Speedway in Malta, NY.

Lug Nuts:

Competition at Airborne Speedway on Saturday was rained out.  Autodrome Drummond, Lebanon Valley Speedway, and Mohawk International Raceway were rained out. There were no scheduled events at Thunder Mountain Speedway.










No tags for this post.

You May Also Like

Big Block Modifieds

The Phelps, NY driver is the fourth driver to win three consecutive track championships Justin Haers’ legacy at Land of Legends Raceway continues to...


Demetrios Drellos has made a habit of visiting Volusia Speedway Park in the winter. And for the second straight season, he’ll venture South on...


Super DIRT Week 51 at Oswego Speedway delivered an unforgettable week on, and off, the track. New additions. Moving parts. A lot of moving...


Before Super DIRT Week 51 at Oswego Speedway, Mat Williamson called out one race he really wanted to win. Not a Big Block race,...